Class Action - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Class Action Reviews

Page 1 of 4
October 16, 2017
Almost convoluted, it takes some patience but I don't know why the ending wasn't as satisfying as it should have been.
½ August 13, 2016
Well made court drama with a liberal antibusiness slant.
½ August 12, 2016
Great movie that my wife and I have like from the get go.
December 23, 2015
Anchored by captivating performances by Gene Hackman and Mary Elizabeth Mastrantonio, Class Action is a gripping and emotion-fueled court drama that never fails with its solid narrative.
April 1, 2015
The interplay of the two lead is interesting but the predictable ending is a downer.
August 28, 2014
Solid courtroom drama. Hackman makes it worth seeing.
July 27, 2014
(First and only viewing - 10/11/2010)
March 31, 2013
so many courtroom thrillers to choose from. i'll see this one when i'm in the mood.
March 3, 2013
As a female viewer, I am not sure if I agree with what this film implied about cheating husbands. And about female lawyers. Still, the film had nice court moments and interesting ideas about corporate accountability.
February 22, 2013
Class Action Is A Class Act
December 7, 2012
Want to see at some point in the future! A treat !
November 24, 2012
"I COULDN'T HOLD HIS FUCKING HAND, OKAY!" - Jedediah Tucker Ward.
September 10, 2012
A decent legal thriller in which underdog but successful lawyer Jedediah Tucker Ward (Hackman) takes on an automobile manufacturing company, Argo, for the deaths and injuries of a number of consumers of their 1985 Meridian model. The case is further complicated when Ward's own daughter, Maggie (Mastrantonio), also a lawyer, is given the case by Argo's attorney's placing an already fractured father-daughter relationship in jeopardy. What makes this particular film stand out is the fact that the case is used as a way to progress the family relationship and the principles of both lawyers involved. The film loses momentum when Hackman isn't on screen despite Mastrantonio giving an fine performance.
May 25, 2012
A good film about 2 lawyers, A father and his daughter who are pitted against each other in the court room.
½ April 15, 2012
Another film that sells itself as a court room drama, but really only covers 50% of the movie. The rest is more of a family movie trying to get through their difficulties. Ok.... but wish they would have concentrated on the court daram more.
February 12, 2012
The little man wins and the corporate giant falls, how can you not love that!
½ July 11, 2011
A supposed courtroom thriller where you keep waiting for fireworks, but they never really show up.
April 26, 2011
Budding lawyers are told to watch movies like this for ideas, and actors spend time in court doing the same thing . The trick for lawyers is to make it real. Hackman does and then some. His theatric posturing may leave some people cold, but he wins big money for "the little guy.". However, he opts not to have anything to do with the clients later. His daughter not only notices this flaw, but he cheated on his mom, and was rarely home. The point is, the movie is a lesson not to take baggage like grudges to court and to win your case by unencumbered, solid arguments. The prosecution or the defense are always looking for ways to make their opposition lose focus.
Super Reviewer
April 2, 2011
Was this the one that took place on a moving train?
½ February 5, 2011
very good, should be rated more highly.
Page 1 of 4