The Greatest Showman - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Greatest Showman Reviews

Page 1 of 223
February 15, 2019
Brilliant & entertaining. Loved it!
½ February 14, 2019
I cant think off any redeming qualitys i really cant
February 14, 2019
Very historically inaccurate but the songs are extraordinary. Hugh Jackman's best performance.
February 14, 2019
A missed opportunity to make a great movie. There was no need to make this a musical and the music added nothing to the story.
½ February 13, 2019
Beautiful and inspiring.
½ February 12, 2019
This movie is great. The depth and personality given to each of the characters is good. It is definitely a tear jerker and will hit you in the feels at certain parts. The main theme about accepting your differences and not caring about what anyone else thinks is a good moral lesson. Also the added lesson of breaking racial barriers between the characters Anne and Philip were nice to see as well all though one of the scenes concerning racial tensions could've been better portrayed. Overall the movie was fantastic. It was exciting, emotional, and filled with powerful anthems.
February 12, 2019
The story can be rushed at times and the characters are not really that deep. It is just quick spurts of excitement and good songs to keep the audience entertained, and it surprisingly works. The film gets a D but the music gets an A.
February 8, 2019
Blu-ray, 2018/6/3, R:3/5
TV, 2019/2/8
½ February 7, 2019
I have to say it delivers on all of it's genre tags although not very accurately but it did. This movie felt like a total chore to watch at first but after the first act it picked up really fast and started to be entertaining and hearth warming and dramatic at the same time, as the story started to break off in to smaller plots. It was very well executed from this point of view. The cinematography, directing style where a masterpiece. This really is a piece of art if we are to consider the musical elements only. But sadly the immersion was not on point and the musical performances broke off all the story and immersion once it started growing. The plot was not very deep but it was well done. The actors however where the true stars with their performances on the characters assigned to them and all the singing and very frame perfect choreographed dance scene. The romance was definitely there in it's strong element as they showed forbidden love from multiple angles, and not all happy endings. Somehow the the ending was not cheesy nor cliche which is weird, but it proves that this was a very well cared movie even with all of it's really big faults.
Overall this was a good movie but it could have been a lot better if where more immersive and entertaining. Ohh yeas and the practical visuals where amazing as well, and the stunts executed where mind blowing. Props for the stunt men!
February 7, 2019
This movie is amazing!!! Do not miss it!
½ February 4, 2019
Shallow but enjoyable.
February 3, 2019
I donï¿ 1/2 1/2(TM)t really like musicals but this movie completely rocked my world! They did a wonderful job making the movie seem like a regular movie even though it was a musical lol! The music was amazing and it made me very emotional! Give it a chance you wonï¿ 1/2 1/2(TM)t be disappointed!
February 3, 2019
You barely here from the characters here and things swish by as though they don't care but for 1hr 40mins of entertainment and show tunes it works wonderfully.
½ February 2, 2019
Great show, very good acting, songs became favorites easily
½ January 30, 2019
This movie was really good. I DEFINITELY recommend it!!
½ January 30, 2019
Never seen it in the cinemas
January 30, 2019
The Story: Great movie!! Totally got my attention the whole time. The story is well written. Very unique story. It is inspiring to see his growth & success but also learn from his mistake and appreciate more what is important in life.

The Directing: The casts are very talented. Gorgeous voice! Love the scenes at the circus, totally feel like an audience there watching an awesome show!
January 28, 2019
The Greatest Showman shows in perfect characters, perfect music, and a perfect story into 105 minutes. Originality at its best. Score: 9.8/10
January 28, 2019
Music was fantastic, my favorite character besides the main characters was the bearded lady. Absolutely love the music though
½ January 26, 2019
this movie was a piece of shit, if i was payed to watch this i would turn that shit down so fast this movie fucking sucked dick
Page 1 of 223