Rotten Tomatoes

Movies / TV


      No Results Found

      View All
      Movies Tv shows Movie Trivia News Showtimes
      Lauren Montgomery

      Lauren Montgomery

      Highest Rated: 100% Justice League: Doom (2012)

      Lowest Rated: 20% Superman/Batman: Apocalypse (2010)

      Birthday: Not Available

      Birthplace: Not Available

      An animation director and producer who has worked with all-star casts, Lauren Montgomery has also been prolific as a storyboard artist, first drawing for the "Justice League" television series in 2004. She made her directorial debut two years later, helming episodes of "Legion of Super Heroes," a TV show that followed an adolescent Superman and his heroic friends. Montgomery began directing feature-length films in 2007, beginning with "Superman/Doomsday," an effort that found actor Adam Baldwin portraying the title hero and Anne Heche giving life to his love interest, Lois Lane. In 2009, she then storyboarded and directed a "Wonder Woman" feature, with a cast that included Rosario Dawson, Alfred Molina and Keri Russell. The same year, she again handled directorial and storyboarding duties for "Green Lantern: First Flight." In the 2010s, Montgomery began producing as well, beginning with "Superman/Batman: Apocalypse." Her subsequent efforts as a producer and director included "Green Lantern: Emerald Nights," a 2011 feature that included "Mad Men" star Elisabeth Moss amongst its cast, and "DC Showcase: Catwoman," a short with actress Eliza Dushku providing the lead character's voice. "Breaking Bad"'s Bryan Cranston lent his talents to "Batman: Year One," yet another 2011 release both directed and produced by Montgomery.



      100% 87% Justice League: Doom Director,
      - 2012
      89% 79% Batman Year One Director - 2011
      80% 71% Green Lantern: Emerald Knights Director - 2011
      20% 64% Superman/Batman: Apocalypse Director - 2010
      No Score Yet 73% Justice League: Crisis on Two Earths Director - 2010
      85% 78% Wonder Woman Director - 2009
      57% 70% Green Lantern: First Flight Director - 2009
      57% 57% Superman: Doomsday Director - 2007


      95% 78% Voltron: Legendary Defender Executive Producer 2016-2018 2023
      No Score Yet 98% Scooby-Doo! Mystery Incorporated Director 2010-2012