Short Circuit - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Short Circuit Reviews

Page 1 of 205
½ February 9, 2017
It's good movie to watch
½ January 7, 2017
It's a pretty cute movie. It had a couple of funny parts. But, overall, it was a pretty cliche movie. The acting wasn't special and the story wasn't special. But, it was a cute family movie
September 24, 2016
Seriously, a rotten tomato. I already hated rotten tomatoes but now I hate them more.
August 8, 2016
8/9/2016: A pretty cheesy 80's movie. Silly, but not funny.
June 19, 2016
Robot escapes from research facility and ends up at the home of a single cat lady type named Stephanie. She helps the robot from getting hurt. This family comedy is a little cheesy and dated. But, at the time of its release its special effects and the robot itself were seen as high technology in its own right.
June 16, 2016
Great movie that holds up over time (if you allow for the special effects)

Interesting, The 80's had a very positive view of AI where as we seem to have developed a very "End of the World" view of AI.

That aside, a very fun and positive move that it still watchable today. Good job folks!
½ May 20, 2016
Short Circuit may contain some controversial subjects, and its story may be too shallow, but it has some enjoyable moments, and a really likeable protagonist
Super Reviewer
May 1, 2016
An 80's film I never saw whilst growing up. I really enjoyed it. It is clear that Wall-E from Pixar was inspired by Johnny-Five and this movie, even if Pixar deny it. A lot of the jokes are clearly not for kids either but otherwise this is a very enjoyable film. On to the sequel now.
½ April 22, 2016
A lot of nostalgic fun. Great kids movie! Johnny 5 is alive!!!
March 20, 2016
It is not original, but Johnny Five is a very underrated protagonist with likable to cling on. the effects are decent and the rest is ok
February 23, 2016
The plot is by-the-numbers and hits every plot point you'd expect, and the acting is underwhelming, but its sense of fun and charm, delivered mostly from its adorable protagonist, is quite undeniable.
February 1, 2016
Cute but dumb, charming but lame. The characters are hollow and the acting is bad. Entertaining as a kid I guess. Enjoyable family flick.
½ December 23, 2015
i have watched this,and as always rotten tomatoe reviews ,are far too self important,this is a CLASSIC film for children,it 2000 my 7 yr old watched it and loved it,adult reviewers are normally arrogent and lack,an understanding,believing in there own intelligence far more than they should
December 22, 2015
I love this movie and ally sheedy is one of my favorite actress
½ November 15, 2015
cheesy and silly - good as a kid, not so much as an adult.
very very 80's.
½ November 11, 2015
Decent film. WALL-E's grandpa goes on an adventure
November 10, 2015
Take it for what it is and you'll have a good time.
August 15, 2015
My favorite line in the movie is "hey laser lips your mother is a snow blower"
August 14, 2015
Really sweet favourite movie from childhood
½ April 11, 2015
I enjoyed this movie when I first saw it at the age of twelve. Kids today should still find it entertaining.
Page 1 of 205