The Girl Next Door - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Girl Next Door Reviews

Page 1 of 568
½ June 21, 2018
Emile Hirsch tries hard to make this uneven comedy work.
June 9, 2018
The whole movie from beginning to end makes no sense. I mean at least try to be realistic for a few minutes. I do like Elisha Cuthbert though. She carries the movie and got me to watch it to the end.
March 26, 2018
pretty funny and pretty awesome, especially olyphant. also has some heavy cheese and rom-com-y-ness. and there were some very questionable parts and dumb things that happened story-wise. but for the most part the story was cool. it had likable characters. and was generally entertaining (about 3 viewings)
February 20, 2018
Best movie ever. Period.
February 9, 2018
one of the best films of 2004. have watched this over 30 times. the story and cast is very good.
June 5, 2017
Trying to be like Risky Business and had some good parts but some lame parts.
½ April 7, 2017
Unexpectedly a good movie after reading many reviews I was not interested in this film, but Thought of making a try and I really enjoyed the movie and it will leave for asking more. Cast is perfect , Elisha she is beautiful as heaven. Just go for this movie.
½ March 23, 2017
The film has some raunchy implications but similar to the charecters in the film, the film itself has more to offer than what meets the eye.
March 16, 2017
Not too bad, at times funny even if it's a bit predictable but worth a watch with a few beers
October 11, 2016
Low key one of the best teen movies of all time
October 9, 2016
Excellent Movie! Haven't seen a great thriller like this movie in a long time
Def worth seeing. Worth every penny ! Actors and actresses really were in their characters
Spoke with people after movie. Everyone walked out loving it
September 18, 2016
Tamed down Risky Business.
½ June 13, 2016
The chemistry between Hirsch and Cuthbert makes this a very enjoyable movie. Also giving a nod to Timothy Olyphant for bringing in some good laughs.
June 10, 2016
Surprise ending. Pretty funny.
½ June 1, 2016
big time guilty pleasure
½ April 10, 2016
This isn't one of the best high school comedies out there, but it's plenty entertaining. There are a lot of strong scenes, especially in the first half, between Danielle and Matthew. Some of the plot is pretty out there (like the whole filming of the movie during prom), but there are enough laughs to make it worthwhile. I kept trying to figure out who Eli (Chris Marquette) looked like, and finally near the end I realized he looks a lot like a young John Cusack. Look for Olivia Wilde in a very small role.
½ February 25, 2016
This is a really interesting take on a rom-com. I really enjoyed Elisha Cuthbert's portrayal of 'bad-girl-gone-good' finding her redemption in true love. It's a fun idea and Hirsch adds to the innocence. Quirky, interesting.
½ January 17, 2016
Once again this is a movie I like but the critics didn't like so much. The film is about this smart high school student whose life is turned upside down when he meets this very interesting neighbor next door. It's a mild raunchy type comedy that is never boring from beginning to end. The Girl Next Door is a fun watch! 3.5/5 OR 7/10
½ January 14, 2016
At first, this looks like a generic 'American Pie' rip-off. A bunch of horny nerds with a super hot girl. At the start, it feels like every other teen movie you've ever seen. But since the lead, Emilie Hirsch, is very likeable and his chemistry with Elisha Cuthbert is actually believable... A little bit. Then it goes on a turn that I've never seen in a teen movie. The characters enter the porn world when Elisha Cuthbert's character turns out to be a pornstar. The story goes in so many directions from there is pretty refreshing. A funny late night movie with a surprisingly heart-warming ending
January 10, 2016
Mas romantica de lo que pudiera parecer
Page 1 of 568