Guardians of the Galaxy - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Guardians of the Galaxy Reviews

Page 1 of 16
April 18, 2019
Guardians of the Galaxy is one of the funniest movies that has ever been based on a Marvel comic book series.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5
March 22, 2019
Gunn does a great job of preserving his wacky indie sensibilities and incorporating them seamlessly into a giant, crowd-pleasing blockbuster film, a feat that takes more finesse than his Troma-boy resume may lead you to believe he's capable of.
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
March 8, 2019
Given the type of tight storytelling we are used to from Marvel, Guardians feels like it could have used a little tweaking, both narratively and character-wise.
February 20, 2019
Guardians of the Galaxy was an outside-the-box choice by Marvel; a huge gamble that paid off handsomely. It is epic space opera and well-constructed comedy, a visually stunning experience driven by exceptional performances.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
February 13, 2019
Kinetic pace, clever humor, retro soundtrack, and dazzling effects add up to a wholly entertaining experience.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
January 31, 2019
The dialogue has sizzle, and the film is peppered with lots of humor, getting the most out of this talented cast.
January 31, 2019
I'll go ahead and give it my highest rating. And, I hope everybody runs - not walks - to get in line for this one.
January 11, 2019
Guardians of the Galaxy has spectacle and sentiment, surprises, high stakes and great lines, a reliable example of Marvel magic at work.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
December 7, 2018
I love this film, despite its few problems. I can't quite pinpoint why, but through its usage of sight and sound, it just speaks to me in ways that other films don't.
Full Review | Original Score: 9.0/10
November 1, 2018
...the most confident bit of sci-fi world-building I've seen since the original Star Wars>.
Full Review | Original Score: A
November 1, 2018
Even removed from the rest of Marvel's film catalogue, it would still stand as one of the most fun and entertaining blockbusters not just this year but of the past several years.
Full Review | Original Score: 10/10
October 21, 2018
If you're not bored of Marvel by now, this will probably be one of your favourite films of 2014. If you are bored of Marvel by now, then rest assured that this is probably the strongest of their phase two movies so far.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
August 31, 2018
70s pop music can be a too-easy signifier of coolness or camp, but ... these songs are an irreverent hero's inner monologue of loneliness, love and loss, and escape.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
August 29, 2018
A breath of fresh air on first viewing that feels much slower in pacing once it loses the element of surprise.
August 28, 2018
There's much to like in this movie; it's not brilliant, and the fate of the world is never really in danger, but it's clever and glossy and all the things you'd expect from Marvel's B-team.
May 21, 2018
Guardians of the Galaxy isn't just one of the year's best movies. It's also a really interesting experiment with form - it blends hilarious comedy, utterly sincere classic-rock corniness, and massive hold-onto-yourself cosmic adventure.
April 12, 2018
Good, honest fun and entertainment that will appease viewers of all ages as well as both those who are familiar with the Guardians team and those who heard the project announced and blankly mouthed 'who?'.
Full Review | Original Score: 10/10
March 20, 2018
In its own zany, sci-fi way, Guardians demonstrates that all cultures are not equal.
March 2, 2018
It's good. Go see it. The end.
October 19, 2017
By some metrics, it's the best Marvel movie yet; certainly it is the funniest and best-looking.
Page 1 of 16