Howard the Duck - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Howard the Duck Reviews

Page 1 of 141
Super Reviewer
December 2, 2017
Somehow I got right through the 80's and up until now without seeing this one. What can I say, aside from the icky suggestion that Lea Thompson was somehow "on" with the duck (hinted at rather than seen), it is no worse than any other action 80's film. Fashions were great, Lea, of course - not exactly great acting, but suited the whole movie which you just can't take seriously. Duck kind of fake looking, but what else would you expect. Fans of the 80's or just bad movies in general should enjoy it.
November 12, 2017
duck tits. enough said.
October 22, 2017
Best superhero movie of all time
½ October 1, 2017
Mean spirited, tonally imbalanced, sexually bizarre and almost entertainingly incoherent, Howard the Duck is a freak show of bad from beginning to multiple endings. A fun game to play is to put this on for someone who has never seen it and see how long they last. Most people quit at the "no more mr, nice duck" line.
½ September 29, 2017
How does this movie even have a 38% in the audience review?!
August 20, 2017
This Film Did Get A ''Two Thumbs Down'' On Siskel & Ebert When They Reviewed It On Their Show.
½ August 1, 2017
So ducking bad, yea, ngl it's actually kind of good. Ok. That THEME SONG tho! Incredible.
July 31, 2017
What was George Lucas thinking?
July 13, 2017
Ahead of its time. Yet oh so 80s.
½ July 7, 2017
Two words: duck boobs
½ June 16, 2017
The fact that Marvel went from this tasteless, mediocre movie into the juggernaut it is today, speaks volumes at how bad the movie is and how good Marvel is now.
April 24, 2017
This a classic 80s movie. Of course i was 4 when i saw it.
March 21, 2017
A for effort. They tried making it, you can't fault em' for that.
March 17, 2017
this movie was one of the greatest movies from my childhood. the only thing wrong with it was NOT A DAMN THING
March 17, 2017
This movie is one of the worst, dumbest, so bad it's good movies ever. There are so many plot holes and so much stupidity. I pity the fool.
March 14, 2017
I love the Howard The Duck comic but fuck this movie.
½ March 11, 2017
Stupid movie, but the overlords are still kinda frightening to watch! Hey, at least it got me interested into checking out the comics!
March 11, 2017
So first you see a duck reading a porno then you see him get sucked in the sky for no reason and then you get to see Howard nearly have sex with a human woman!! What the hell?
March 3, 2017
I remember seeing this... Uh, maybe opening day or opening weekend in Calgary, maybe with my brother. Anyways, it was getting positively trashed in reviews, but it seemed weird enough to go. I can recall not being particularily enamoured with it, maybe even bored.
Anyways, now was a good time as ever for a rewatch. While the whole thing IS sort of stupid, it definitely does have that eighties vibe, Howard sort of is amusing, and Lea Thompson is somewhat goofy to look at with her crimped-to-death hair. The greatest thimg about this rewatch though, is Tim Robbins in his hungry actor phase. Keep building up that resume kid!
½ February 26, 2017
Yikes! Errant laser beam takes sarcastic duck from his distant planet to Earth. Based on a Marvel Comics character. Hard to see how anyone would have been pleased with the end product here. Well deserved box office bomb. Can understand though if some feel this has legitimate camp value.
Page 1 of 141