Jaws - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Jaws Reviews

Page 1 of 1860
½ March 26, 2017
"Jaws" is a classic story of man vs. beast, nearly perfect in every way.
March 25, 2017
everything of this movie is scary but perfectly made including the music, this is one of the greatest horror movies and movies as a whole aside of movies like halloween and psycho
March 25, 2017
The legendary summer blockbuster with perfect direction by Steven Spielberg is the true reminder of how a decent blockbuster should be done.
March 24, 2017
This is about as perfect a suspense movie as you can get. This is probably in my top 10 favorite movies.
March 21, 2017
IMHO: After several watchings and much analysis, this is a pretty perfectly engrossing thriller. Script, direction, acting, cinematography, set design, effects, all amazingly brilliant and state-of-the-art for '75. Sound, editing and music won Oscars. Each major scene is fascinating to a different emotion. Shaw's laid-back performance should be used in acting classes- slick and very effective.
March 20, 2017
The original and still the best summer blockbuster. It has everything all the others lack; plot, suspense, character investigation and great acting. Spielberg's best action flick to this date
½ March 19, 2017
If you haven't watched this movie than I don't know why you are alive.
March 13, 2017
This movie is outstanding. The Acting is A perfect and the scenes are executed great. Spielberg's vision of the story is very amazing and the terror is worked out geniusly. I strongly recommend this classic.
March 12, 2017
Excellent. Some aspects haven't aged as well, but otherwise excellent.
March 8, 2017
With Excellent Acting, Spectacular Directing, And Memorable Music, "Jaws" becomes the first blockbuster and greatest film in cinema history with Steven Spielberg at his finest. Intense and perfectly constructed, no film can surpass the effect it had. Re-watchable every time and it only gets better and better. Verdict: Masterpiece.
March 6, 2017
one of my favorite if not favorite steven spielberg.
½ March 5, 2017
Jaws failed to grasp my attention, I was sort of bored.
½ February 23, 2017
Don't know how it got a PG rating, ??. Makes you not want to get into the water, whatcha I think was goal!
February 17, 2017
a classic, simple and fun to watch.
February 16, 2017
This movie scared the crap out of me
February 11, 2017
Nothing short of remarkable, Jaws is just as compelling today as it was when it was first introduced to the world in 1975. Masterfully paced and well acted under the guidance of Steven Spielberg, Jaws is quite simply a perfect motion picture.
February 2, 2017
It's good movie to watch
January 29, 2017
jaws is the best shark movie ever made and the graphics are still very good
½ January 25, 2017
Jaws Is One of the best horror movies of all time and yes its a horror movie! The movie still holds up today yeah the shark looks robotic but its still scary especially the part where the shark ate the kid. This is a must see movie
½ January 25, 2017
Still fantastic all these years later. It shows that a movie can be scary as hell without having to go overboard on all the gore.
Page 1 of 1860