Justice League Reviews

Mar 17, 2022
Diverting but not engrossing, expensive but cheap-looking, action-packed but not exciting, amusing but not funny.
Feb 18, 2022
If there is one thing to take away from Justice League, is how wrong DC has been running their universe since 2013.
Sep 9, 2021
The film hits a higher plateau toward its end. But by that time, it's too late. No, not too late for stopping Steppenwolf, but for making Justice League work as well as it might have.
Aug 24, 2021
Justice League brings home the fact that heroes also need help.
Aug 24, 2021
The spectacle here isn't that special.
Apr 28, 2021
It feels like the cinematic equivalent of blagging your way through an exam you failed to revise for.
Apr 18, 2021
The problem isn't the material but the sheer volume of it.
Mar 10, 2021
Cribs from Avengers, Guardians of the Galaxy, and Thor films so thoroughly that it's essentially a lesser MCU installment.
Jan 29, 2021
There are promising tidbits here and there, but in the end, the iconic characters of the League deserve better.
Dec 20, 2020
They are no match for the Avengers when it comes to entertaining us. The Marvel bunch fizz with energy and wit. This lot are far too dark and brooding to be much fun, and they spend ages hanging around before we get to the action.
Dec 5, 2020
Made in part by Cruel & Unusual Films - an irony that might be lost on the production company.
Nov 10, 2020
It's entertaining, fun and will make you laugh a bit. Just don't go in expecting something amazing. You'll be disappointed.
Jul 23, 2020
I'm not even sure it's an actual movie. It's a two-hour trailer with some okay visuals and some decent sound design.
Jul 3, 2020
[The DCEU] movies have to remember they're based off comic books, so there should be a sense of fun, because that's also what brings the excitement. It's an exponential entertainment equation: More fun equals more exciting.
Jul 1, 2020
Clunky and messy, jumbled and misshapen, "Justice League" is also kind of goofy fun.
Jun 27, 2020
It is a film with a faulty assembly, as boring and exhausting as the predecessor. [Full review in Spanish]
May 20, 2020
The movie is definitely a mixed bag and while Justice League tries its best to pull off the finished product, it doesn't quite land.
May 19, 2020
Would it surprise you to learn that I thought Gal Gadot's return as Wonder Woman is among the strongest elements in this fairly crowded affair?
May 15, 2020
This movie is awful, but I had a really fun time watching it.
May 15, 2020
I laughed at this movie and with this movie.
Do you think we mischaracterized a critic's review?