The Matrix - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Matrix Reviews

Page 1 of 28857
December 5, 2017
MUST watch before you die.
½ November 30, 2017
when you can make something so fundamentally geeky cool and appealing, you did alright.
a game changer in film industry.... i cherish the experience of coming out of the theatre and feeling like your brain is hurting a little bit cause the film just hammered you right in the head... not sure what you just saw...
½ November 30, 2017
While it probably does not deserve the cult following it gets, The Matrix is still a fun movie.
½ November 24, 2017
Wooden acting, and some obvious effects shows, but after all these years, this flick still kicks ass!
October 31, 2017
Great philosophy on realism and whether to trust on your own perception. The action scenes are definitely an instant classic. A defining performance by Keanu Reeves. If we have one word to describe Keanu Reeves, it is always "Matrix".
October 26, 2017
on numara 5 y?ld?z :)
October 23, 2017
It suffers from a little too much exposition, and some nonsensical plot elements, but The Matrix has enough thrilling action and smart social commentary to be an a thoughtful and entertaining blockbuster.
½ October 23, 2017
The Matrix: An action classic with a thought provoking and timless story. With grand special effects and stylized action that make it one of the best action movies ever made to this day.
October 21, 2017
Revolutionary when released, this movie has really stood the test of time (if marred slightly by its sequels). A perfectly executed story from start to finish, which really should have ended there.
October 19, 2017
i've never watched the whole thing.
October 18, 2017
With an amazing cinematography and astonishing special effects, The Matrix is one of my favorite sci-fi motion pictures.
½ October 14, 2017
My Ten word movie review verdict: Sensational story, smashing SFX, super slo-mo, scintillating sci -fi...Should see!
October 13, 2017
An all-time classic which will likely be talked about 50 years from now in the same manner that 2001: A space Odyssey is talked about in 2017.
October 7, 2017
So freaking awsome!!!!!
September 24, 2017
Best movie in the world!
September 23, 2017
A smartly crafted action thriller with beautifully shot action scenes and smart narrative. The Matrix stands to this day as an action classic.
½ September 21, 2017
The greatest critique of society.
September 16, 2017
Something everyone wonders sometimes...
½ September 10, 2017
What is reality? This is certainly a well-done flick even for the time it came out I would say. Pure new entertainment and practically a cult classic with the dawn of the computer/internet age.
September 3, 2017
it's called mescaline, it's the only way to fly!
Page 1 of 28857