Taken 2 - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Taken 2 Reviews

Page 1 of 367
March 22, 2017
Not terrible. But Liam didn't seem like the hero, seemed more like Kim was. Didn't like that.
March 18, 2017
Taken? Again? This time it doesn't work.
February 28, 2017
Taken 2's action sequences are fun and Liam Neeson does a good job of portraying Bryan Mills, the most Irish-sounding American. Sadly, the film suffers from the law of diminishing returns and can't help but feel like nothing more than a rehashing of the first film with some various things edited to expect the audience to believe that this film can stand on its own. It makes for a slight guilty pleasure but nothing more.
February 23, 2017
This was still a overall very ok movie
½ February 18, 2017
A great sequel, plot got old after the first movie, would recommend if you really like the first one, not as great though.
½ February 12, 2017
Una pigra riproduzione del primo film che copia solo i suoi aspetti peggiori. Persistono quindi buchi enormi nella trama e una sceneggiatura ridicola. Alcune scelte fanno ridere da quanto sono assurde, e per questo motivo ho trovato una sorta di intrattenimento implicito in questo sequel, tanto assurdo da essere quasi divertente.
½ January 31, 2017
It's good movie to watch
½ January 19, 2017
I love Liam and this character Brian Mills. But this movie had less exciting action and a plot even less engaging than the original. Also, didn't have as fun a feel with the one-liners.
December 27, 2016
Everything that was so good about the 1st installment is severely lacking in the follow up.
October 30, 2016
To those of you that didn't like it you like went in this movie expecting it to be something more than it was ment to be. It was wildly entertaing much like the first one. This movie is a not ment to be a piece of cinema and not every movie has to be.
½ October 26, 2016
Only gets 3 and a half stars because neeson's a total badass
October 19, 2016
A parody of the first Taken, super daddy spy Jedi master Liam gains new super powers in defeating a bunch of tattooed brown coloured looking Albanian kidnappers around the same or similiar looking mosque in Istanbul. And oh, everyone speaks English.
October 2, 2016
Managed to improve on the previous film, with nastier villains, a more exciting setting and well-shot action sequences.
September 18, 2016
No se ve la pelicula que quiero
September 6, 2016
Looks interesting, I will see it, I just don't get why he would take his family back to the same country where they were just kidnaped in.....he was asking for it if you ask me, but wouldn't really know until I actually see the movie.
August 2, 2016
While not as memorable as the first one, the sequel still is exciting at many parts.
½ August 2, 2016
While it may not soar to the same heights that made the original such a classic, Taken 2 doesn't take the typical action cliche road; instead diverts to a relatively interesting story, good action and adds up to another entertaining popcorn flick. Mindless yet harmless.
Verdict: B
½ August 1, 2016
Taken 2 is obviously the sequel to the rather successful action film "Taken", that centers around one of the fathers of the people that Bryan (Liam Nesson) killed in the last film to save his daughter, kidnapping Bryan and his wife for revenge. Basically, it is a letdown from the first one, and it's nothing great like the first film, but the cast is pretty good and the action sequences are well edited, entertaining, and pretty fun. I enjoyed the film more than a lot of "Taken" fans did, and I do recommend it.
½ August 1, 2016
It's everything like the first one, expect not interesting at all

Grade: D
jamrcla
Super Reviewer
July 30, 2016
This was a hit and mainly miss film in many ways, The action wasn't as good as the first, No blood, The acting wasn't great, A slow start, The gun fights were disappointing but having said all that there was a good car chase and some other good bits, They thought about how much money they could make if they made it a 12A instead of thinking about what the audience wants, So don't go in expecting it to be like number 1 because you will be very disappointed.
Page 1 of 367