The Human Centipede II (Full Sequence) - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Human Centipede II (Full Sequence) Reviews

Page 1 of 66
½ November 17, 2017
Kinda interesting for the first 20 minutes. Then just becomes annoying and boring.
½ October 13, 2017
A lot tougher to watch than the original and is a little too bonkers in places, but excellent sound design makes you squirm along with all the victims
August 23, 2017
Now this is what a disturbing movie looks like, this movie is sick, it's disturbing, and it's not really all that good, I do like the black and white cinematography though.
½ August 1, 2017
I gave half a star, although it doesn't deserve any. In a word...REPULSIVE! 0 stars.
May 26, 2017
Love this film dark, grim, only suffering.
½ May 7, 2017
This film in many ways surpasses the original and had a lot of potential. Beautifully shot. Very artsy and moody. But it's complete lack of humanity and over the top depravity is not fit for human consumption.
April 21, 2017
I Like The Gore Film.
March 24, 2017
The original was disgusting and demented and watching it was riveting because it was medically possible. This sequel is more disgusting and twisted and watching it is like watching a train wreck; you watch because it is happening in front of you and you just can't turn away. Still worth watching in a creepy, can't believe this was put on film kind of way.
½ March 6, 2017
Una de las peores películas que he visto en toda mi vida. The Human Centipede 2 logra ser mas fuerte y cruda que su primera parte, pero sigue teniendo los mismos errores: Aburrida, ridícula y extremadamente estúpida. The Human Centipede 2 es otro intento de Tom Six por crear una experiencia perturbadora que termina siendo un desastre.
December 1, 2016
Once again, Tom Six brings an undeniably inspired horror concept, but one with images so gory, shocking, and exploitive, there's little to admire.
½ November 5, 2016
Yikes...okay, if there was an award for sickest film of the year (2011), this would set the bar! It's not so much scary as it is disturbing. A bit boring at first, but it soon turns into one of those horrific accidents that you just wished you hadn't seen! It is just messed up.
October 24, 2016
I feel like Six should be psychologically evaluated. That is all I have to say.
August 13, 2016
I love this series, most won't. It's filmed with grace and talent and the director is actually very very good, all subject matter aside. The dude knows what he's doing and it shows.
½ August 13, 2016
This should really be a minus rating as it's just wrong in all ways possible. Does it have a story? Yes but it's sick. Does it have gore? Yes, to the extreme degree. Does it have good acting? Can't tell because the majority of lines are just screams of pain or fear! It's basically a continuation of the first film, but everything is bigger and more exaggerated. Instead of a centipede of 3, we're aiming for one consisting of 12 people this time, consisting of randoms who choose to enter a multi storey car park just at the wrong time. I say randoms in the loosest term because the chosen few just happen to consist of hooligans, prostitutes, slappers, drunks, and obese individuals, all of whom are hand picked to make the concept all the more grotesque. We even have cameos from a paedophile doctor, an abusive mother, and the actress who played one of the girls from the first film. There is no reason to explain why this freak who is central to it all is carrying out this experiment, other than to satisfy his obsession with the film, but there really are no holes barred in his performance. Not only is he stapling the old chestnut of anus to mouth, but he's raping women, hammering teeth out, slitting throats and even bashing his mums skull in to a pulp before dining with the dead body. Why am I watching this you ask? I don't know is the answer, other than the curiosity of knowing what depraved scene is next! I can't really say I enjoy viewing this but I do like pushing boundaries and this is a movie that certainly entertains that trait. Even I was sat there with hand over mouth at times, thinking this can't be happening, and I even understand that certain vulgar scenes had been omitted from the version I watched because they are just too morbid! This is very much one of those talked about films that gets recognition for all the wrong reasons. If you want torture porn, it doesn't come any greater than this - just make sure your stomach is settled enough after your last meal before pressing the play button!
½ August 6, 2016
worst than the first one. Such a long build up to come to something that isn't worth watching. Plus I wasn't really digging the black and white theme
½ August 5, 2016
Terrible. And not just in a fun, campy way. There is literally NO redeeming value to this movie at all. Where the first one at least had a good and interesting performance from Dieter Laser, original story, and surprisingly welcome lack of blood and feces, the second has gore and disgust to the point of just being overwhelming and utterly pointless. Any interest generated by the somewhat unique idea of a horror fan becoming an antagonist is quickly decimated by the terribly conceived characters, annoying black and white lighting, and absolutely pointless gore.

As an avid horror fan this movie checked NONE of my boxes and I couldn't even finish it. Unless you're a fan of torture porn, don't waste your time.
½ July 10, 2016
If the first Human Centipede is The Hangover, Human Centipede 2 is most certainly The Hangover Part II. It takes the original film, which was gratuitous in its own way, and simply turns it up full, much to the detriment of story and character. This may not be the worst film I've ever seen, but it's probably the hardest to watch. While the first film had at least hints of subtlety, especially in the first half, HC 2 has no such thing. It's vile, disgusting, bloody, graphic, and is completely unashamed and uninhibited in the way it depicts it. In a demonstration of utter conceit, or possibly sheer egotism, the central character in this film is a devoted fan of the first film, watching it over and over like it's his proverbial 'precious', and has the bright idea of taking its premise and extrapolating it, creating a Centipede of 10 victims rather than just 3. It is literally a re-tread of the previous instalment with all sense of scientific discovery and innovation taken out and replaced with as much brutality and bodily fluids as it can fit into its running time. The end result is boring, repetitive, sadistic, and will leave you with the justified belief that you've wasted and hour and a half of your life, and will make you feel that you've just lost a little more faith in humanity.
June 27, 2016
Too disgusting for fans of the original and painfully-overwhelmingly bad for critics and audiences/mainstream viewers this sequel doesn't do anything good to the series except add more disgusting snuff type material to its movie
½ May 30, 2016
Yuck; triple the gore of the original.
½ May 20, 2016
Most likely the worst movie I've ever seen. Looking back, I'm not even sure how I made it through the whole thing. No point to it other than attempting to shock and disgust more than the original.
Page 1 of 66