Dash & Lily: Season 1 Reviews

Page 1 of 2
November 20, 2020
Dash & Lily just works. Abrams gives good smolder, and Francis is terrific, delivering a breakout performance in a role that could be intensely annoying but that she makes wounded and winning.
November 17, 2020
What I love most about Dash & Lily is that it also feels like a love letter to New York City during this time of year, which I understand completely.
Top Critic
November 17, 2020
These eight episodes, each around 25 minutes, never drag; they fly by with tinsel fluttering behind them.
November 14, 2020
The quest/scavenger hunt/dare aspect, the New York of it all, the literary and other cultural references and the diverse cast mean this is elevated above what you might expect from a Netflix Christmas romance.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
November 14, 2020
There is absolutely no denying that there's also a very big place in my heart for charming, feel-good content like this.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
November 13, 2020
It's about nice people who deserve happiness experiencing kindness when they need it and falling in love. It's cute, people! We deserve this!
November 13, 2020
The Waitress's offbeat favorite Christmas Wrapping is a spiritual cool aunt to Dash & Lily. Audiences of any age will hear at least one tune they'll want to add to their Christmas mix.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5
November 13, 2020
While Abrams is delightful as the Grinch-turned-believer Dash (an impressive turn for those most familiar with his darker-themed work), it's Francis that really packs the charming punch.
November 13, 2020
May this sweet series become a Christmas classic of its own, hopefully with equally enchanting seasons to come.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
November 13, 2020
Dash & Lily made me smile in its efforts to invigorate a sense of Christmas cheer in me - an enjoyable piece of escapism to deck the halls with.
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
November 11, 2020
So sweet and you don't even have to be a big Christmas person to enjoy it
November 10, 2020
Even if it could do with a little less sugar, Dash & Lily goes down easy as a one-day holiday binge.
November 10, 2020
Dash & Lily is neither clumsy nor cheap-looking. Thanks to energetic cinematography from Eric Treml and candid direction from the likes of Fred Savage and Pamela Romanowsky, the show's saccharine candy shell soon melts to reveal a richer emotional core.
November 10, 2020
The show could easily cross over from comfortingly familiar to straight-up hacky. What keeps it on the right side of the line, for me at least, is the liveliness and authenticity of its contemporary New York.
November 10, 2020
If Francis is the number one reason I fell for Dash & Lily , the New York locations come in close second.
November 10, 2020
As far as romantic comedies go, Dash & Lily doesn't break the mold but it does make a lasting impact. And in terms of Christmas stories, it finds the right balance between celebrating the holiday and acknowledging that sometimes life is still just hard.
Full Review | Original Score: B
November 10, 2020
Dash & Lily's two leads are more than engaging enough to sell this unconventionally detached relationship.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
November 10, 2020
Both Dash and Lily manage to transcend the trappings of stock characters, making the series' eight half-hour episodes not just a delicious treat, but a show that actually warms you up after the fact.
November 10, 2020
Has more than enough funny and semi-snarky moments to make it a fine holiday binge.
November 10, 2020
I was really impressed with how much they made these two characters feel like they had a connection meeting each other through this book... I would love to see more.
Page 1 of 2