Scandal: Season 7 Reviews

Page 1 of 2
Top Critic
November 25, 2019
More than a guilty pleasure, Scandal's success was proof of the power of female viewers, especially black women.
October 2, 2018
Looking back, the real Scandal was that anyone kept watching.
June 21, 2018
I have little doubt it will be fun to take the ride.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.4/5
June 21, 2018
If this was a sort-of farewell to the Shondaland brand at its height, Scandal delivered an hour that felt very much in keeping with what preceded it, which is what any good finale should aspire to do.
June 21, 2018
I am enjoying this Olivia Pope. When she sets her sights on something, she goes for it, and she's starting out strong this season with a clear view of what she wants.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
April 20, 2018
Scandal was more than its wildest plot twists or Olivia's white hat. It was a very real hit that changed the TV industry in more ways than one.
April 20, 2018
[Olivia] might be gone, but her legacy is permanent.
April 20, 2018
Well, we didn't see any of that coming. Although, we probably should have.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.7/5
April 20, 2018
For all of his brutal lessons, the one that ends up determining how Olivia's story comes to a close is that shunning love isn't the same as being heartless.
Top Critic
April 20, 2018
It all worked out in the end ... sort of.
April 20, 2018
After seven seasons of rooting for Olivia Pope, even at her worst, it's nice to see her get the win.
Top Critic
April 18, 2018
Fun, silly addictive Scandal was also a serious and important part of TV history.
October 20, 2017
After 7 seasons, Scandal finally got real about racism.
October 20, 2017
I can already tell that Scandal's final season is going to feel like one long "what if?" episode - and I'm not mad about it at all.
Top Critic
October 20, 2017
Touch Marcus, touch.
October 13, 2017
Watch Me heralds the birth of a brand-new Olivia Pope, one far more willing to follow her darker impulses if she believes the ends justify the means.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
October 10, 2017
It's unsettling to follow - it doesn't feel like the same Scandal we've grown to love.
Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
October 8, 2017
I'm all for Olivia calling the shots. Kerry Washington is killing it.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.8/5
October 6, 2017
[Olivia's] speech is so fiery.
October 6, 2017
We were able to tune out the messy, real world for an hour, and we were better for it.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
Page 1 of 2