True Blood: Season 3 Reviews

June 23, 2018
True Blood is dominated by heated emotions and tortured love, but there continues to be spiky satire and camp at every turn.
June 23, 2018
Rather than running through a lot of well-written, well-acted, well-edited expository material, True Blood was back to playing on our hearts and minds and throats.
February 7, 2018
True Blood vibrates at a level of inspired wackiness so high that its consistency is hard to determine.
June 20, 2010
More than just a grown-up, hard-R "Twilight," it's become the guiltiest of check-your-brain-at-the-door pleasures.
June 20, 2010
True Blood plummets me into a world so dark and dirty and hilarious and unnerving that it glamours me into a placid state, then leaves me wanting more.
June 20, 2010
There's just nothing else on TV with this level of jubilant satire.
June 20, 2010
This season the vamps and the shape-shifting alcoholics find themselves with too many werewolves on their hands. And the werewolves are pretty terrifying and very vicious. Very. How can you not love that?
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
June 20, 2010
When "True Blood" does slow down to provide the occasional character moment, the top-notch cast never fails to nail the moment; they always make the most of what they're given.
June 20, 2010
"True Blood" is a soap opera at its core, which is why it is so overpopulated with sexy characters.
June 20, 2010
The first three hours are True Blood at its goriest, sexiest and strangest as an old fondness for naked torsos and severed limbs shares airspace with a newfound interest in Nazi werewolves and misbehaving monarchs.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
Top Critic
June 20, 2010
"Hot Sexy Vampires in Love!" Where do I sign up for that? Silly, gross, soapy, mysterious, intriguing, exotic, erotic "True Blood" is fun.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
June 20, 2010
It's unavoidable that "True Blood" will fall into some of the same dramas as other vampire shows. It's just got sharper teeth.