The A-Team - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The A-Team Reviews

Page 1 of 11
December 25, 2012
"The A-Team" combines over-the-top action scenes with lifeless jokes and the disappointing result is an uninspired action comedy."
Full Review | Original Score: 2.0/5
October 1, 2012
This is not exactly a great film, but it is quite an entertaining one. If you're looking for a fun popcorn flick, then you don't need to look any further.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
February 18, 2012
The expression 'brainless summer blockbuster' is often used as a pejorative, but energetic and entertaining popcorn like this shows that that isn't necessarily a bad thing.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
November 5, 2011
Mildly amusing is the best I can say for the film.
Full Review | Original Score: C
June 30, 2011
The Eighties should sue.
March 10, 2011
Joe Carnahan shows how the film's titular bad-ass heroes become rogue fighters, but takes an age to do so. The TV show's opening credits managed the same feat in around 20 seconds.
February 3, 2011
It may well annoy a few of you as much as it occasionally did me, but it will probably also elicit a good few laughs.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
December 23, 2010
I also love it when a plan comes together, but as well-intentioned as this film might be, 'The A-Team' never gels for me. It's so awash in constant action that it takes all the fun of the characters right out of it.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/10
December 21, 2010
... the set pieces are a confused mess and the character chemistry too weak to hold together the sloppy script despite good casting.
December 15, 2010
The A-Team is a can of soda -- empty calories, full of fizz. But like a good, cold can of soda on a hot summer day, it's curiously refreshing, tasty and it hits the spot.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
November 25, 2010
Can only ride on our nostalgia for too long before the audience decides it's a tiresome and often confusing mess...
October 26, 2010
Carnahan and [co] have harnessed the OTT recklessness and cartoonish mayhem of [the show], pumped it full of steroids and delivered a proudly loud and bombastic rendition that pays tribute to its roots without being distractingly slavish.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
October 22, 2010
The A-Team succeeds in blasting onto the big screen with big attitude.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
October 21, 2010
Based on its own merits, The A-Team is a sweet little sugar cube of outrageous fun and almost unparalleled silliness. We may not have asked for it, but I'm thankful we've got it.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
September 12, 2010
Naizgled solidna ljetna zabava prepuna spektakularnih akcijskih scena nepotrebno je zakomplicirana scenarističkim zahvatima
Full Review | Original Score: 4/10
August 4, 2010
Even committed action fans may acknowledge the editing is so frenetic that it's often impossible to know what is going on -- or why.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
August 3, 2010
That rarest of things, a big-budget actioner that's almost impossible to enjoy.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
August 3, 2010
Go and rent the far superior and similarly themed The Losers instead.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
August 3, 2010
Joe Carnahan's movie is loud and vulgar and disorienting, but also an exhilarating kind of fun.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
August 3, 2010
Noisy, overblown, lacking substance, but still likeable.
Page 1 of 11