Fantastic Four - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Fantastic Four Reviews

Page 1 of 1403
½ April 28, 2017
Everything is over acted and the the final product is choppy, boring, anticlimactic and just plain awkward.
April 28, 2017
Although the script is bad and the characters are bad and the acting is bad, this original adaptation of the Fantastic Four is nonetheless a fun retrospective watch.
April 28, 2017
It's a fun movie. Good effects for the time. The cast is okay, it's just not the fantastic 4 I would have like to seen, its alright though. Truly shows how far we've come in the superhero genre.
April 26, 2017
0 stars . I saw this at the age of four and hated it .
April 25, 2017
I liked it...and Jessica Alba
April 14, 2017
One of the better superhero movies out there. Loved most of the actors except for Jessica Alba. They could have found a better fit for the group.
½ April 6, 2017
It was pretty cheesy but sort of entertaining.
March 29, 2017
Fantastic Four (2005) C-106m. BOMB D: Tim Story. Ioan Gruffudd, Michael Chiklis, Chris Evans, Jessica Alba. Inauspicious adaptation of familiar Stan Lee/ Jack Kirby superhero comic books with familiar character competitions, one-liners, evil masterminds. Nothing escapes heavy-handedness. Definitely one time you should read the comics instead. You know something's wrong when a film makes Jessica Alba invisible. "Extended edition" runs 125m. Sequel: FANTASTIC 4: RISE OF THE SILVER SURFER.
March 25, 2017
A Team has Their differences...Individually they're weak..Stronger when they work together...Stronger when they build each other up than tear the other down
March 20, 2017
Rather limp superhero flick. The relationship between 'The Thing' and 'Human Torch' is brilliant, but is probably the only thing going for this movie which is very weak when compared to even the terribly floored Spider-Man films. Even the boring Hulk movie was better than this. There are too many moments of 'not a lot going on', that when the film finally finishes you sit back and wonder whether anything did actually occur during the whole two hours (the length of the extended version). Apart from the pile-up on the Brooklyn Bridge, the only other action sequence is the final fight (very short lived and simple). The rest of the movie sees the characters standing around talking, and as I said earlier, not a lot really happens in this movie. Fantastic Four needed a sequel even though it didn't deserve one.
½ March 15, 2017
The best part about the movie was the ending after credits sound system was bad the graphics were too weird and I look like every Marvel movie ever and had the same storyline as every Marvel movie
March 7, 2017
You know you have a problem with your film when you show a running gag of Jessica Alba getting half naked! Seriously, who the hell wrote this thing!? I couldn't even stand looking at her face, because it pisses me off! AARGH!! &£%# THIS MOVIE!! The only good thing which came out of this feature? Chris Evans taking on the role of Steve Rogers, a.k.a Captain America later on in his career, and forgetting about this!
½ March 1, 2017
Somehow people used money and high end equipment to produce a film with no characterization and no reason to like like the goodies in this simplistic comic book "adaptation". There are some extremely overcooked CGI moments in one scene, that will sort of blind you, but also make you aware of how obvious computer generated animations look compared to real footage.

Back in the 1960's Marvel created many of it's best characters, although they were designed specifically to be the most identifiable thing on the printed page, most had supernatural powers, with some limitations for storytelling purposes, and story arcs meant little to the genre, as the stories were designed to go on, and on, and on. To put it bluntly, comic book characters rarely make great cinema, and when film makers start putting story ideas before franchise marketing, the world will be a better place.
½ January 28, 2017
I used to babysit a retarded kid who made me watch this with him. I feel like he is the only possible audience for this trash.
January 26, 2017
Cuatro astronautas son sometidos en una misión, por accidente, a altas dosis de radiación gama, lo que alterarará sus cuerpos dándoles super poderes es así como Reed Richards (Ioan Gruffudd) pasará a ser el Señor Fantástico o 'Elástico', Sue Storm (Jessica Alba) la Chica Invisible, Johnny Storm, el hermano de Sue será conocido como 'La Antorcha Humana' (Chris Evans) y Ben Grimm (Michael Chiklis), 'La Mole'. Los cuatro tratan de adaptarse a los cambios y a sus poderes, y todos menos John, quieren regresar a sus formas originales, pues entienden que esta mutación les puede generar más problemas que beneficios. Se enfrentarán en esta aventura al Doctor Doom, protagonizado por Julian McMahon en otra gran creación de Marvel
½ January 5, 2017
It's good movie to watch
½ December 16, 2016
A movie that never quite crosses the line into spoof territory but would perhaps have been more fun if it had. The plot isn't particularly engaging and the characters are largely forgetable . The movie does have it's moments however and is certainly not as bad as many would have you believe. It could have been a lot better and feels very much like a movie put together by an uninterested committee.
November 11, 2016
Silly, campy and juvenile.
November 7, 2016
It sucked just as much as the remake! Human Torch was a pain in the gut! This piece of s**t was poorly done.
October 26, 2016
Maybe they should just give the rights of the fantastic four back to marvel. Obviously something needs to be done soon!
Page 1 of 1403