I Still Know What You Did Last Summer - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

I Still Know What You Did Last Summer Reviews

Page 1 of 3
October 2, 2012
Completely wraps itself around the film's utter moronic plot elements and red herrings at every turn...
December 15, 2010
We know what sequel shouldn't have been made.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
August 12, 2009
Needless to say, logic takes a holiday, just not in the Bahamas. [Blu-ray]
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
August 2, 2009
I have seen many stupid movies in my life. But [this] would still count among the stupidest, had I seen twice a many movies in half again as many genres.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/10
July 11, 2009
Like a rotten vaudeville act, this one deserves the hook.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/10
June 24, 2009
As mindlessly engaging as its predecessor...
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
April 3, 2009
This followup to last year's successful teens-in-jeopardy opus piles on the chills, thrills and body count.
July 22, 2008
Heartfelt thanks must go out ... to actor Jeffrey Combs, whose brief, amusing appearance is the only reason this loser doesn't get a zero-star rating.
Full Review | Original Score: 0.5/4
January 5, 2007
The attractive youngsters run, scream, declare that this can't be happening and repeat as necessary.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
January 5, 2007
Our enjoyment is supposed to lie in making fun of the obvious red herrings, contrived opportunities to show cleavage, melodramatic dialogue, gullible characters, and inevitable to-be-continued ending.
June 24, 2006
Irredeemably dire.
May 26, 2006
It's frustrating, not to mention insulting.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
July 21, 2005
Neither Trey Callaway, who wrote the script, nor Danny Cannon, who directed the sequel, bring any new ideas to the genre. Cut 'em some slack: That surely was their marching orders.
April 9, 2005
A more appropriate title would be Who Cares What You Did Last Summer.
Full Review | Original Score: D-
October 8, 2004
There are many things wrong with this film, starting with title.
Full Review| Original Score: 2/10
May 22, 2003
The only thing terrifying about this clunker is the thought of having to sit through it.
Full Review | Original Score: F
May 20, 2003
A better-than-average slasher movie is that it understands exactly the sorts of cheap thrills its audience is looking for and delivers them with a minimum of distraction and a maximum of energy.
| Original Score: 2.5/4
February 8, 2003
When I heard the sequel's title, I strongly considered resigning this post.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
December 8, 2002
I was more afraid of what was in my popcorn's butter-flavoring than I was of what was up on the screen.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
November 15, 2002
It's not a bad film for what it is.
Page 1 of 3