Meet the Parents - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Meet the Parents Reviews

Page 1 of 1276
½ December 7, 2016
Greg Focker lives in Chicago with his girlfriend Pamela who he wants to get married to. Greg is a male nurse. Throughout the movie, this makes him receive much scrutiny. Pamela is a school teacher. Greg wants to propose to Pamela, but realizes that he needs to ask for her father's permission. Greg is instantly disliked by Jack, Pamela's father. Jack has a circle of trust, and Greg is not in it with the rest of the family. Pamela's whole family is very successful professional people and Jack does not think that Greg fits in. Greg keeps getting into more and more trouble the whole time he is there, ruining events and other planned occasions until him and Pamela are basically broken up. Her whole family thinks that he is a very unsuitable husband, thinking that he cannot be trusted to take care of her properly financially and emotionally. It took a lot of time, but in the end, jack finally excepts Greg into the family and the Circle of trust. Meet the Parents is a classic family comedy that shows the difficulties of in-law relationships. It is worth the watch
½ December 4, 2016
A wonderfully relatable and cringe-inducingly awkward comedy that suffers from a lot of contrived situations and was unfortunately run into the ground with its well below par sequels.
December 3, 2016
This movie is several decades in the making because when a psychotic taxi driver, Russian roulleter, raging bull, and nasty gangster is about to meet his son-in-law the result will be hilarious. Thanks to the stellar performances of two opposites (Ben Stiller and Robert de Niro), Meet the Parents escalates to witty and ridiculous comedy.
November 24, 2016
So cringeworthy, its fun
September 21, 2016
Meet the Parents is probably one of the most classic and iconic comedies of the 2010s, and even if many aspecs of this movie are clichè-ridden, the hilarious performances from the lead characters make it an extremely enjoyable experience.
September 6, 2016
09/06/16: Ben Stiller is an actor that can capture awkward in a bottle. One of the funniest movies of the aughts.
Super Reviewer
August 15, 2016
Very silly but pretty funny throughout.
½ July 26, 2016
A pretty good family comedy-drama featuring the wit of Ben Stiller and the wise-cracking feats of Robert De Niro. An interesting story of a man and his soon-to-be wife who meets her parents for the first time. After that, things certainly couldn't be "better" for the recklessness of both the soon-to-be wife's father and the man himself, but who is the real blame? Overall, another nice film with some good laughs especially from Stiller.
½ July 21, 2016
Meet the Parents is a great movie. Robert De Niro and Ben Stiller are hilarious together. This movie has tons of laughs and it can be kind of heartwarming. I would suggest this movie.
jamrcla
Super Reviewer
July 18, 2016
Love this film it's what we all think of as the worse case scenario when meeting the parents only in the film the worse case is much worse in this very funny and sometimes cringe worthy comedy with a strong cast that work very well together.
½ July 3, 2016
funny and descent comedy!, charming and with great performances from Ben stiller and De Niro.
A man go tho spend a weekend with her girlfriend family, obiously some things will go wrong in some funny and hilarious ways.
good and descent film to see in a sunday afternoon with friends or the family.
½ June 9, 2016
I loved it! Is it really possible to be that much clumsy? I hope I'm not! That movie was so so funny!
J'adore! Est-ce vraiment possible d'être aussi maladroit? J'espère que ce n'est pas mon cas! Ce film était vraiment très drôle !
June 5, 2016
80% Meet the Parents benefits from its strong chemistry between the two leads, themes about family and honesty, and is entertaining because of hilarious moments and plenty of slapstick.
May 15, 2016
A lot better than the sequel. Numerous funny lines and really memorable situations. The script is the best part. Ben Stiller is bland as ALWAYS but everyone else delivers.
May 13, 2016
Meet the Parents is probably one of the most classic comedies of the 2010s, and even if many aspecs of this movie are clichè-ridden, the hilarious performances of the lead characters make it an extremely enjoyable experience.
½ May 5, 2016
A registered nurse goes to meet his girlfriend's parents in this disastrous comedy. Stiller is once again the martyr as everything that can go wrong to him, will. There's also a cat who doesn't flush.
March 29, 2016
Ben Stiller nervously chewed on Nicorette for the majority of "Meet the Parents." I did the same, except with Winterfrost eclipse. This film is painfully awkward, which sums up the majority of the humor presented here, and awkward humor is definitely not for me. Aside from that, there's nothing particularly interesting about "Meet the Parents."
½ March 14, 2016
Fun to watch this again!! The outtakes are funny too!!
March 12, 2016
A hilariously clever movie that will have you sore from laughing the next day.
Page 1 of 1276