Miracle Mile - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Miracle Mile Reviews

Page 1 of 2
July 31, 2015
Deceptively simple and relentlessly gripping, it represents American independent moviemaking at its most exciting and accessible for mainstream audiences.
July 24, 2015
The movie keeps viewers at the edge of their seats thanks to its propulsive score ... and realistic, practical special effects
Full Review | Original Score: 9/10
April 6, 2015
De Jarnatt does a superb job of cultivating a vibe of bleak, apocalyptic hopelessness...
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
July 24, 2012
By focusing one frantic couple's attempts to salvage their future together it channels Cold War anxieties into something beautiful.
Full Review | Original Score: 67/100
July 24, 2012
Monograph for MIRACLE MILE now available.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/4
August 26, 2009
Mile still packs a wallop, especially when everything goes to hell and our lovers are forced to confront their mortality. The gorgeous, unbearable feeling of doom that De Jarnatt evokes is, well, miraculous.
Full Review | Original Score: A-
April 24, 2008
nightmareous
| Original Score: 2.5/4
August 11, 2005
Holy God, somebody showed me this depressing on my birthday long ago. I decided afterwards they didn't like me very much.
| Original Score: 3/5
March 11, 2005
Ridiculous nuclear holocaust tale
| Original Score: 2/5
March 11, 2005
A magnificent movie.....you'll never forget it...Anthony Edwards is amazing
Read More | Original Score: 4/5
November 30, 2004
ethereal and memorable
| Original Score: 3/5
September 13, 2004
Surprisingly good little film, if too bleak to be any fun.
| Original Score: 3/5
November 1, 2002
A strikingly original, if relentlessly bleak, nuclear thriller.
| Original Score: 4/5
September 21, 2002
A low-key and unsettling look at one possible armageddon.
| Original Score: 4/5
January 1, 2000
Undeservedly overlooked
Full Review
March 17, 2008
| Original Score: 4/5
November 4, 2005
| Original Score: 3/5
October 6, 2005
| Original Score: 2/5
August 4, 2005
Read More | Original Score: 3/5
February 4, 2005
| Original Score: 3/5
Page 1 of 2