Open Season 2 - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Open Season 2 Reviews

Page 1 of 22
September 2, 2016
While i personally don't hate it Open season 2 doesn't do the original movie much justice if you watch any type of open season i say watch the first one
July 6, 2016
They lost Martin Lawrence and Ashton Kutcher, which isn't good because their voices were the best thing about the first. They try and make up for it by adding a plethora of characters that suck, but kids will probably like. There's laughs from it being "so bad it's good" but no real laughs. It's also shorter, which really helps the movie. Little kids will probably like this a little more than the first because it's more immature, the story has more, and the new characters.
March 31, 2016
Open Season 2 lives up to be a great sequel and lives p to be as good as the original. Open Season 2 offers the same qualities as the original as well.
½ March 23, 2016
Not as great as the first but still good
½ March 14, 2016
An okay sequel to an okay movie. You won't miss much if you skip it. However, there are a few funny moments and a funny villain and I admire a film that does bathroom scenarios without making them immature.
½ November 12, 2015
Not as good as the first.
½ November 6, 2015
excellent! just as good as the first.
½ May 10, 2015
Better than the first! It has better jokes, better characters, better story, better animation, and better creativity.
½ January 19, 2015
Terrible just stop making them.
Robbanflix
Super Reviewer
January 2, 2015
The first Open Season was quite fun and good. I miss Martin Lawrence and Ashton Kutcher in this one because its better when the same actors makes the voices. But its a decent sequel and it has some fun moments.The younger audience will love it probably.
September 20, 2014
The only things that are appealing in this film are the animation, the returning characters from the predecessor, and also the predecessor's comedy. What makes the least of the trilogy is the silliness and unnecessary musical ending. (B-)
July 9, 2014
The animals have to save there friend whos been dog napped now it's up to Elliot, Boog (Mike Epps), and McSquizzy (Billy Connolly) to rescue their old friend from toy poodle Fifi (Crispin Glover) and his gang of domesticated thugs. But these creeps aren't about to give up Mr. Weenie without a fight, and in order to rescue their good friend, Elliot and the rest of his woodland pals will have to enter the dreaded world of household pets.
June 12, 2014
Wasn't big on the first one, so a DTV sequel made me think awful thoughts, but it was pleasantly surprising.
½ April 28, 2014
Half the movie the first movie was, and the first film was just a GOOD movie, so this makes this film POOR.
CG is not at all impressive. Jokes are stale. Story is pathetic.
April 20, 2014
The first film was nothing special, but at least it was funny, this film is just stupid. The jokes are forced, the plot has been done a MILLION times before, and the animated is atrocious. Skip this movie
March 20, 2014
My rack is huge!

Elliot is about to marry his love interest, Giselle, but is starting to get cold feet on his wedding day. Conveniently, Elliot's good friend, Mr. Weenie, is kidnapped on his wedding day. He swears off all aspects of his life, especially his marriage, until Mr. Weenie is found. Elliot, Giselle, and their friends set off on an adventure to save Mr. Weenie and reinforce the wedding couple's relationship.

"Oh no. Full Moon!"

Matthew O'Callaghan, director of Curious George, Mickey's Twice Upon a Christmas, and 21 episodes of Life with Louie, delivers Open Season 2. The storyline for this picture is fairly mediocre and there aren't many witty lines or funny sequences. The animation is okay and the voices are well selected and include Crispin Glover, Mike Epps, Joel McHale, Jane Krakowski, and Diedrich Bader.

"Like me, they long to be, close to you..."

I watched this with my daughter off Netflix this past weekend and she found it mildly entertaining. She didn't burst out laughing like she does for many films, but it did keep her entertained. I felt the movie was slow, the plot wasn't that deep, and the movie was below average. Overall, this may be worth watching once but I wouldn't add it to your child's DVD collection.

"Rabbit fight!"

Grade: C-
December 30, 2013
Probably as funny and crazy as the original, it's a pleasure to see the whole pack coming back for more adventure.... Mr. Weenie being the center of the story this time, be prepared for some laugh & madness..... More bwild beast than ever! Yeah!
December 7, 2013
Los personajes sobre todos los domésticos son geniales XD
December 6, 2013
It was a fun twist that it took place at a waterpark
November 16, 2013
"Open Season 2" is not funny.
Page 1 of 22