Saw IV - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Saw IV Reviews

Page 1 of 1705
May 17, 2017
I'm Going To Make Over The Top Violent Splatter Films When Me And My Brother Jesse Will Grow Up.
½ March 27, 2017
It's better than Saw 2 and Saw 3. It's where the story picks up. sike
March 20, 2017
Not 'terrible', but not frightening either. I guess you have to be a sadist to find it 'enjoyable'. Apart from the new 'death traps', this is just a film about people getting tortured - so not at all different from the first three. Inevitable that Saw V will be made as more questions are raised by the twist ending.
½ March 18, 2017
If it weren't for the awesome plot twists and great writing i wouldnt even like these movies, i hope this one continues the trend
February 19, 2017
I had an ok time watching this film. It was as gory as it can get. What keeps me from giving this 4 stars is there is some confusion as to when the movie actually takes place, and you really have to pay attention to what's going on. If you haven't watched any of the previous 3, good luck.
½ January 18, 2017
See my review for the third.
December 20, 2016
Guts, gore and remorseless violence
November 13, 2016
2/5. Saw 4 has some fun twists and traps, but too much of the movie is incoherent.
½ October 31, 2016
Though the cop's motivations and the themed kills are intriguing, the twist ending underwhelms and the series can't help but series thrills can't help but feel repeated and cheap at this point.
½ October 29, 2016
Back to the basics of 90 minute flicks, Saw 4 leads right off with Jigsaws legacy and on to the next one story plot. Who carries on the work of John Kramer and who gets to play his game. More twists and turns, more gore. Another fun watch.
October 25, 2016
I think the casting of the woman who played Jigsaws wife, was mostly for the male audiences penises! It only becomes less interesting from there!
September 11, 2016
Sooooo good !!! =] !!!
½ September 4, 2016
This one was decent, it revfeals new villians, and moves the story along nicely. One of the traps in this one made me cringe.
September 2, 2016
Another great movie from the Saw series. I know people hate it but I LOVE it! '
jamrcla
Super Reviewer
½ July 30, 2016
A little different to the first three, It focused too much on story and not enough on the traps and gore but when we do see the traps they're still fresh and gory.
½ July 24, 2016
Everybody considers this to be the start of the downfall for the Saw franchise and I really don't agree. While being nothing perfect, it was very enjoyable (it's not if you don't like violence). I really like the traps in here, they were all extremely clever and very entertaining and of course, very violent. And I also liked how the story went. Jigsaw died in the last film, so a copycat goes on to continue his brutal work. The problem is that they never change the plot after this film, but I enjoy this film and I consider it one of the most enjoyable Saw films.
June 30, 2016
very good with the best rap up, my fav out of the series
½ June 30, 2016
Interesting a great twist at the end
Great movie very intense I love the flashbacks
every dog his it's day
And if you don't learn from your obsession it can cost you your life

Worthwhile watching
½ June 26, 2016
Saw 4 is a repetitive of the same formula that the first three Saw had. Yes it was gruesome, but that's all the film had to offer, is more torture porn. It lacked what the first three had, and that was a solid compelling story. In this one the story was fast-paced and dull. Don't waste your time with this!
June 14, 2016
Way gorier than the first 3 but still holds well and is a fun thrill ride.
Page 1 of 1705