Twin Peaks - Fire Walk with Me - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Twin Peaks - Fire Walk with Me Reviews

Page 1 of 4
July 19, 2017
As hard as it may be to watch, Fire Walk With Me is a beautiful, underrated movie that is essential to Twin Peaks.
June 19, 2017
Not a goddamn thing happens in this movie. I actively hated it. It made me yearn for the absolute worst episode of Twin Peaks.
June 15, 2017
Though a disappointment to many upon release, this looks better with the passing of time and the easing of expectations, and it looks forward to the more finely wrought nightmares and mind-warps of Lost Highway and Mulholland Dr.
May 21, 2017
It's a much needed corrective on many of the show's ethical missteps (or at least shortcuts), and an absolutely essential part of the entire Twin Peaks experience.
May 19, 2017
David Lynch's prequel film, maligned upon its initial release, can now be seen as a hinge in his filmography - and a hint of what's to come.
September 25, 2016
An ungainly and unnecessary prequel to the excellent TV series.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
May 12, 2015
A horrible masterpiece. Ugly, abstract and unrelenting, it's like having someone else's nightmare.
March 20, 2015
As much an essential missing piece for audiences of David Lynch's groundbreaking 1991-'92 television series ("Twin Peaks") to gain closure as a stand-alone film, "Twin Peaks: Fire Walk with Me" is an alternately funny, harrowing, and bizarre experience.
Full Review | Original Score: A-
February 21, 2014
One of Lynch's darkest, most disturbing films precisely because it is able to delve into the places that the show simply wasn't allowed to explore on national television.
Full Review | Original Score: A
December 13, 2013
In its own singular, deeply strange way, Fire Walk With Me is David Lynch's masterpiece.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/4
July 15, 2013
A fascinating tightrope-walk: Lynch's ultra-cool unconventional storytelling techniques are modified just enough to allow the movie to reach a broad audience
Full Review | Original Score: 81/100
May 3, 2013
With typical perversity, Lynch avoids cosy closure, instead riffing on his TV themes that seem even more baffling with big-screen expansion.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
May 3, 2013
If you didn't get it then, you're not going to get it now.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
May 3, 2013
There have always been two sides to Lynch: the inscrutable, demonic prankster and the rhapsodic dreamer. In Fire Walk With Me, he's at least trying to recover his poetic sincerity. If only his dreams weren't starting to look like reruns.
Full Review | Original Score: C
May 3, 2013
At its best, it's a dream within a dream, a nightmare in endlessly reflecting pop mirrors, a screen full of TV-movie sex and horror kitsch blowing up right in our faces.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
May 3, 2013
Fire Walk With Me contains not a single moment of genuinely felt emotion.
May 3, 2013
In Twin Peaks the movie, all the twists get straightened out. The thrill is gone.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
May 3, 2013
For those who are willing to go the distance with Lynch, the return trip to Twin Peaks is well worth the trouble.
May 3, 2013
For a film with a pre-established conclusion, Twin Peaks: Fire Walk With Me seems depressingly interminable.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
May 3, 2013
Twin Peaks: Fire Walk With Me reveals the side of this quiet American town that could never be shown on television.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
Page 1 of 4