Little House on the Prairie (1974 - )

Little House on the Prairie

Not enough ratings to
calculate a score.

Avg Tomatometer

Coming Soon

Release Date: 1974

Avg Audience Score

Series Info

Based on Laura Ingalls Wilder's series of "Little House" books, this drama series revolved around the 1870s adventures of the Ingalls family -- father Charles, mother Caroline, eldest daughter Mary, middle daughter/narrator Laura and youngest daughter Carrie -- who owned a farm in Walnut Grove, Minn., during the late 1800s, and the daughters all attended school where they were annoyed by bratty Nellie Oleson. As the years went on, Mary lost her eyesight and moved away to teach at a school for the blind, and the Ingalls family moved to the Dakota territory --and back. Laura met Almanzo Wilder, a man who would ultimately become her husband. During the ninth and final season, Charles and Caroline sold their farm and moved away, leaving Laura and Almanzo in Walnut Grove.

Little House on the Prairie Photos


Cast & Crew

Michael Landon
Charles Ingalls
Karen Grassle
Caroline Ingalls
Melissa Gilbert
Laura Ingalls Wilder
Melissa Sue Anderson
Mary Ingalls Kendall
Karl Swenson
Lars Hanson
Richard Bull
Nels Oleson
Alison Arngrim
Nellie Oleson Dalton
Jonathan Gilbert
Willie Oleson
Dabbs Greer
Rev. Robert Alden
Charlotte Stewart
Eva Beadle Simms
Victor French
Mr. Isaiah Edwards
Ted Gehring
Ebenezer Sprague
Bonnie Bartlett
Grace Edwards
Merlin Olsen
Jonathan Garvey
Hersha Parady
Alice Garvey
Matthew Laborteaux
Albert Ingalls
Linwood Boomer
Adam Kendall
Michael Landon
Executive Producer
Ed Friendly
Executive Producer
Show all Cast & Crew

Series Details

TV Network: NBC
Premiere Date: Sep 11, 1974
Genre: Drama
Executive producers: Michael Landon , Ed Friendly
Full Cast
Related News & Interviews