The OA: Season 2 - TV Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The OA: Season 2 Reviews

March 29, 2019
I wish more television was this unafraid to leave its audience fumbling for understanding.
March 29, 2019
Annoying. Gripping. But annoying.
March 26, 2019
The performances are so solid, the commitment to its kooky worldview so earnest, and the smorgasbord of sci-fi curlicues so endearing, sacrificing your expectations of plausibility feels like a worthwhile price of admission...
Full Review | Original Score: B
March 22, 2019
Ben-Adir is great here, with his seen-it-all shrug and effortless cool, and his presence gives us a viewer surrogate who's just as confused and exasperated by all this pseudoscientific mumbo-jumbo as we are.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
March 22, 2019
The only thing I'm sure of when it comes to The OA is that the process of watching and experiencing an episode is unlike the viewing of any other show on TV and, good or bad, there's value in that.
March 22, 2019
Events, characters and half-formed ideas are thrown at the screen then abandoned in favour of fresh mysteries, the show infinitely rolling out a carpet of kookiness.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
March 21, 2019
There are moments in Part II that are so visually and conceptually bold... There are other moments that skirt so close to the pretentious and ridiculous that they made me think I might actually transform into the eye-roll emoji.
March 15, 2019
You'll laugh. You'll cry. You'll cry from laughing or simply stare blankly at the screen as some of the weirdest s--- you've ever seen unfolds...
Full Review | Original Score: B-