The Simpsons (1989 - Present)

The Simpsons


Avg Tomatometer


Avg Audience Score

Series Info

This long-running animated comedy focuses on the eponymous family in the town of Springfield in an unnamed U.S. state. The head of the Simpson family, Homer, is not a typical family man. A nuclear-plant employee, he does his best to lead his family but often finds that they are leading him. The family includes loving, blue-haired matriarch Marge, troublemaking son Bart, overachieving daughter Lisa and baby Maggie. Other Springfield residents include the family's religious neighbor, Ned Flanders, family physician Dr. Hibbert, Moe the bartender and police chief Clancy Wiggum.

Where to watch

Buy Seasons 1-34 Subscription Season 34 Buy Seasons 1-34 Subscription Seasons 1-33 Buy Seasons 1-34

You might also like

Community poster image
The Office poster image
The Office
Will & Grace poster image
Will & Grace
The Office poster image
The Office
Parks and Recreation poster image
Parks and Recreation

The Simpsons Videos

The Simpsons Photos


Cast & Crew

Dan Castellaneta profile thumbnail image
Dan Castellaneta
Homer Jay Simpson
Julie Kavner profile thumbnail image
Julie Kavner
Marjorie Bouvier Simpson
Nancy Cartwright profile thumbnail image
Nancy Cartwright
Bartholomew Jo-Jo "Bart" Simpson
Yeardley Smith profile thumbnail image
Yeardley Smith
Lisa Marie Simpson
Hank Azaria profile thumbnail image
Hank Azaria
Moe Szyslak
Harry Shearer profile thumbnail image
Harry Shearer
Charles Montgomery Burns
Pamela Hayden
Milhouse Van Houten
James L. Brooks
Executive Producer
Matt Groening
Executive Producer
Al Jean
Executive Producer
Show all Cast & Crew