This Is Us: Season 3 Episode 6 - TV Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

This Is Us: Season 3 Episode 6 Reviews

Page 1 of 1
Andrea Reiher
Refinery29
November 15, 2018

After two really strong episodes, it's only natural that This Is Us would have one that doesn't quite pack the same emotional punch - and that's okay!... "Kamsahamnida" is part of the slow down before the next gut-punch episode.

Savannah Brock
The Young Folks
November 5, 2018

The Pearsons are all over the place in Kamsahamnida. The Big Three each have their own issues they're dealing with in their lives, but they still find time to be there for each other.

Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
Dustin Rowles
Pajiba
November 2, 2018

I'm rooting for the carpetbagger with the heart of gold, even if he is spending way too much time and money for a position that likely pays very little.

Alicia Gilstorf
Tell-Tale TV
November 1, 2018

Kamsahamnida, doesn't exactly hit the mark but it's still a passible hour of television that will occupy your time just fine.

Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Caroline Siede
AV Club
Top Critic
October 31, 2018

I'd mostly describe it as This Is Us comfort food -- funny, heartfelt, and emotional without being emotionally traumatic.

Full Review | Original Score: B
Brandon Vieira
TV Fanatic
October 31, 2018

It's the little things that make a family special, and the Pearsons' best moments are captured when the show focuses on the little things.

Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5
David Canfield
Entertainment Weekly
Top Critic
October 31, 2018

It's becoming an emotional procedural with neat episodic arcs designed to make us cry but miss the deep, rich storytelling this show has proven capable of at its best... while stronger overall than what preceded it, [Kamashamnida] exemplifies this.

Full Review | Original Score: B
Maggie Fremont
New York Magazine/Vulture
Top Critic
October 31, 2018

Dang, Randall Pearson is really good at this political stuff. You guys, in the span of one episode I've gone from total ambivalence toward Randall's implausible foray into local Philadelphia politics to being all in.

Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
Candice Frederick
Harper's Bazaar
October 31, 2018

If you told me during Season 1 that Kevin would be the Pearson to uncover Jack's backstory, I would not have believed you. He was so self-consumed, I didn't think he'd ever be able to face a reality outside his own.

Kelly Lawler
USA Today
Top Critic
October 31, 2018

Overall "Kamsahamnida" was a stronger than usual episode of "Us," but it illuminates a new problem with the series that promises to get worse going forward.

Page 1 of 1