Assassin's Creed - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Assassin's Creed Reviews

Page 1 of 10
March 30, 2018
[Director Justin] Kurzel makes this game an irresistibly cinematic journey... [Full review in Spanish]
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
March 21, 2018
The prestigious cast, which is not at its best, does not rescue the film. [Full review in Spanish]
January 25, 2018
So Assassin's Creed is yet more proof that video games don't translate well to movies.
December 28, 2017
The story is fragile but entertaining, with enough rhythm for almost two hours... [Full review in Spanish]
December 26, 2017
Quibbles aside, Assassin's Creed operates as an adequate summer blockbuster, perfectly serviceable for fans of the video game series.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
December 18, 2017
Fassbender must play Assassin's Creed non-stop. It's the only explanation for why he'd sign on to this mess.
December 4, 2017
It is astonishing how a movie titled Assassin's Creed explores absolutely nothing about the brotherhood, their goals, purpose, personal motivations or you know, the life of an assassin
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
November 3, 2017
I never connected with this disorienting and drab time-traveling video game movie.
Full Review | Original Score: C
October 27, 2017
Quick take: Absurdly bad!
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
October 21, 2017
Combining conspiratorial gobbledegook with lots of running and jumping over medieval rooftops, this adaptation of the popular videogame series comes across as the Da Vinci Code with added parkour.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
October 17, 2017
I've never played Assassin's Creed but it's got to be more fun than watching the extraordinarily tedious feature film that has now been adapted from the popular video game.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
October 1, 2017
There are undoubtedly worse video game adaptations... [but] Assassin's Creed is plenty bad in its own right and hardly deserves pity points.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
September 20, 2017
There are some spectacular scenes like when they jump off buildings, but they are all drowned by the incoherent plot.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
August 11, 2017
The complete plot of the Assassin's Creed series is hot nonsense.
June 1, 2017
Against all odds, with a quirky franchise and a team of star talent, Assassin's Creed succeeds at being an enjoyable action film -- and I walked out of my theater genuinely, truly excited about where the story could go.
April 3, 2017
"Assassin's Creed" doesn't allow us to hold the controller but you want to stay in the room to watch how the story unfolds.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
March 9, 2017
It could've been a slyly, self-aware modern day B-movie but it devotes its energy to the wrong stuff.
March 3, 2017
As I squinted at the screen, mentally parsing reams of exposition, trying to distinguish one character from the next, I wondered if playing the game for 150 hours would have helped. I have my doubts.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
March 1, 2017
Adapting video games was never easy but, honestly, Fassbender didn't manage to do so. [Full review in Spanish]
February 7, 2017
Assassin's Creed is neither better nor worse than the average adaptation of a video game; there's no doubt that the film has nice performances but it's mediocre, dumb, confusing, and even boring at times. [Full review in Spanish]
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
Page 1 of 10