Batman: The Movie - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Batman: The Movie Reviews

Page 1 of 216
July 24, 2017
Beautifully daft and elegantly silly, this is hardly the dark avenger we're supposed to know today, but that contrast only adds to its entertainment. Succeeds where the later films fail by trying to be too hard to be dark and shows the flexibility of the Batman character. Charming and laugh-out-loud fun, fun, fun, fun, fun!
½ July 1, 2017
A flashy, fun and playful version of the usually serious crime fighter, Batman. The vehicles are awesome and the corny jokes add on to the goofy humor, and even the special effects are decent enough to keep even the smallest child entertained.
June 26, 2017
This is a fun movie but is weak compared to other batman films.

6.5/10
June 23, 2017
Silly and witty, "Batman" marks the film debut of the caped crusader along with the remarkable performance of Lee Meriwether as the sexy and dangerous Catwoman
June 19, 2017
Best action+ comedy superhero film- a must see classic that will never be duplicated, I've seen over> 40 times + counting!!! The legendary Adam West will live on
June 18, 2017
Not my kind of Batman, but like this movie.
½ May 31, 2017
Gloriously campy and hilarious, Batman The Movie survives today as a bit of a relic and reminder of simpler times, as well as a blast of film.
½ May 21, 2017
Lee Meriwether is ESXY AS HELL and would want to **** her 6969
May 20, 2017
Its probably the most campy thing I have ever seen. Its cheesy, old, and in somewhat bad quality. And I LOVE it.
½ May 15, 2017
Cheesy and goofy, Batman: The Movie isn't a horrible movie, but if you go in wanting a solid action packed story with a serious tone on the Batman mythos, you will hate this film.
May 13, 2017
All the greats from the original TV series makes this a classic. Some parts of the movie are over-the-top corny, leaving you shaking your head. It sounds like they wanted to make it that way, but I think it detracts from the movie. Would only suggest this movue if you loved the original TV series like I did, but still give it three stars.
½ May 7, 2017
I forgot how funny the lines are in these. Pretty entertaining
April 22, 2017
Cheesy but it's batman so it's a masterpiece. "Holy So Bad It's Good Batman!"
April 19, 2017
Batman Is My Third Favorite Superhero Of All Time.
February 26, 2017
Credible, emotive, volatile !! Nelson Riddles score is excellent, and some worthwhile performances from a very distinctive series. Probably one of the best film adaptations of the Batman story
½ February 16, 2017
This franchise's humor, upbeat music, and campy fun make this movie and the series it was based on a ton of fun to watch.
February 12, 2017
A clasic of campy action
February 11, 2017
The first 10 minutes manages to show how the rest of the movie is going to be. A disappointment.
February 9, 2017
Not as good as the TV show. Some memorable moments, but overall ok at best
½ January 21, 2017
This is truly a poorly made movie, with phony and corny characters that delivers brutally awful results.
Page 1 of 216