Reviews

Jul 28, 2021
Perfectly enjoyable...
Mar 9, 2021
El Camino: A Breaking Bad Movie is a worthy edition in the Breaking Bad canon. It takes forward the story of a character who was the moral centre of the show - or at least one who passed for one - and completes his arc in a satisfying way.
Feb 16, 2021
Even if it didn't necessarily need to exist, Breaking Bad may end up being enhanced by this in ways nobody ever expected.
Jan 29, 2021
Like slipping on a pair of worn and comfortable shoes, Vince Gilligan and Aaron Paul make a thrilling and confident return to the world they left behind six years ago.
Oct 20, 2020
For those who loved the story and the characters of Breaking Bad, El Camino is not only an epilogue of the series but also a prequel to the last episode of the show.
Aug 23, 2020
El Camino is a good 2-hour episode of Breaking Bad . It works perfectly as an epilogue (in every sense of the word) to Jesse's dramatic arc and at no point does it clash with the canon from which it emerges.[Full review in Spanish]
Jul 24, 2020
A solid if unnecessary epilogue showing fans what happened to Pinkman after we last saw him drive away to freedom after being saved by Walt's blaze of glory.
Jul 24, 2020
While El Camino doesn't hurt Breaking Bad's legacy, it doesn't enhance it either. It does, however, fulfill its purpose as fan service -- as you get to see some familiar faces, some tense drama and some gorgeous visuals once again.
Jul 8, 2020
I never thought we needed to return to this world or meet up with these characters again, but I'm sure glad that we did.
Apr 6, 2020
Rather than offering new insights into Breaking Bad's excellent story, El Camino reinforces the show's best traits and proves to be a necessary epilogue.
Feb 26, 2020
It was a fantastic way to say goodbye to the series and tie up the bigger loose ends. Beyond that, I don't think there's much value for any non-Breaking Bad fans to tune in.
Dec 17, 2019
If you enjoyed the original series and respect Gilligan's commitment to giving Jesse a send off, you'll probably get a lot out of this extra two hours of screen time.
Dec 10, 2019
Suspenseful, funny, emotional and endlessly surprising, El Camino reminds us why we love Breaking Bad.
Dec 6, 2019
There's nothing about El Camino that is essential; while it won't tarnish your memories of the original series, it won't reframe or enhance them, either. It's a nice ride with some old friends. Sometimes, that's just enough.
Nov 23, 2019
For fans of the show who know these characters, that's a welcome conclusion for a story we didn't even know we missed until Vince Gilligan showed it to us.
Nov 15, 2019
It's really well shot, really well acted, and it's constantly engaging.
Oct 25, 2019
It's fun to see these characters again and be back in this world, but "Better Call Saul" does exactly that in a substantive manner. El Camino is saddled with a hollow center.
Oct 25, 2019
[T]he movie is a wonderful reunion with the tone and feel of the original series, and with that comes exciting stylistic choices, impressively structured storytelling, and brilliant character work.
Oct 23, 2019
Except for the enjoyable nostalgia that swells in the form of throwback cameos, Vince Gilligan probably should've left this one alone. This movie may have sounded good in theory, but turns out it's far more story than anybody needed or wanted.
Oct 23, 2019
As in the so-called "best series in history", the engine that puts this story into operation is a script that gives no respite and equips the characters with a humanity as brutal as it is heartbreaking. [Full Review in Spanish]