Gravity Reviews

Page 1 of 18
December 3, 2020
A few twists and unpredictable scenarios pop up to keep the intrigue alive for an impressive length, but a lack of solid character development and plot cheapens the momentum.
September 9, 2020
Gravity doesn't so much immerse you in its cinematic experience as it simply takes you there and sets you down among the stars.
September 6, 2020
[Gravity] is not just a spectacle that shows us the beauty and horrors of space but also a survival tale and a tale about grief.
July 16, 2020
As a sci-fi geek, Gravity naturally ticks all the boxes that I expect from a sci-fi film and reminds me why I fell in love with the genre in the first place.
July 8, 2020
By turns chilling, engaging, and breathtaking, Gravity juxtaposes the serenity of extreme quiet with moments of swirling, chaotic terror as it hurtles through space.
June 25, 2020
At the end of the getaway, Gravity is a film that will be talked about for many years to come, and not because of the realistic approach to space, but because of its technical originality. [Full review in Spanish]
April 24, 2020
It was well made.
April 24, 2020
I was never bored.
November 20, 2019
Cuarón has created an absolutely singular experience that is a marvel to watch.
October 27, 2019
Cuaron's journey into space is a great achievement, pushing the limits of what we can do with technology on screen and hinting at where it can go in the future.
August 27, 2019
Bullock's dizzyingly complex performance in a film that is as thrilling as it is culturally resonant makes Gravity something hella special.
August 7, 2019
It literally takes your breath away, yet it's a triumph of weightless entertainment sans gravitas. Not that there's anything wrong with that. Escape doesn't get much better.
July 31, 2019
It will reinvigorate your love of movies.
June 26, 2019
There are some truly incredible sequences in here, and for a studio tentpole it's quite original, but don't expect a masterpiece.
June 9, 2019
A wondrous experience, a space epic on a grand and rare scale that is one of this year's can't miss films.
June 4, 2019
Believe the hype.
April 9, 2019
It's unlike anything you've ever seen - full of breathtaking visuals that should be witnessed on the biggest screen you can find.
March 6, 2019
This won't be the film many were expecting but as pure spectacle cinema, Gravity is breathtaking.
January 25, 2019
By the time Gravity concludes at the end of its ninety minutes, we are exhausted. The filmmakers have convinced us that we are part of what we are witnessing, making for one of the most tense and intense movies imaginable.
January 22, 2019
A singular survival tale in space, Gravity is an experience that marvels and mesmerizes.
Page 1 of 18