Horrible Bosses 2 Reviews

Page 1 of 8
May 30, 2019
The action-packed climax is genuinely thrilling and hilarious.
February 26, 2019
Horrible Bosses 2 falls firmly into the latter camp; unable to capture the humor of its predecessor.
January 25, 2019
Fortunately for fans of the original, the comedic chemistry of the three leads still clicks.
January 8, 2019
Horrible Bosses 2 suffers in part because it's not organized as a riff on anything in particular, and partly because a notable portion of its humor is based on racism, sexism and homophobia.
December 11, 2018
In the absolutely most bare minimum, barely adequate way, this movie delivers.
December 8, 2018
There are things to enjoy about this movie, but it's nothing more than a lateral move by all parties involved.
November 1, 2018
I did laugh a few times, but I equally found myself smacking my forehead in annoyance of how stupid these characters were sometimes.
October 23, 2018
This is a movie that has done the most worrying thing possible: made me believe that I could pursue a career in comedy, as if standards are this low, anyone can do it.
August 13, 2018
Horrible Bosses 2 is by no means an atrocity, but it's tired and unexceptional, which is perhaps worse.
February 16, 2018
Horrible Bosses 2 is morons on parade.
December 14, 2017
... does not have the wit that one would expect from a great comedy, but neither is it an empty proposal. [Full review in Spanish]
December 2, 2017
What can I say, the chaotic camaraderie between the three leads is so infectiously fun, I could watch them stumble through attempted crime all day.
November 11, 2017
All in all, a decent collection of laughs.
October 18, 2017
The plot is vague because the audience for a sequel presumably just wants to see more of sex-addict dentist Jennifer Aniston talking dirty (check), Jamie Foxx upending gangsta clichs (check), and the three stars doing a cross-talking routine.
August 17, 2017
You can't fault three clowns for incompetency. You can fault the direction and script for laziness.
February 24, 2017
Horrible Bosses 2 is an inferior sequel in nearly every way - it has less laughs, less chemistry, and a much less compelling story, which doesn't even get going until more than halfway through the film.
July 14, 2016
If you want to define Hollywood mediocrity, it might look something like this: competently shot and executed, but utterly lacking in soul or verve or originality.
April 26, 2016
There are some laughs to be had (stay for the closing credit bloopers), but the really memorable belly laughs are few and far between.
April 12, 2016
Rampant racism, misogyny, and homophobia serve as placeholders where actual jokes might have been, with Jennifer Aniston suffering the worst of it.
February 25, 2016
Arriving to the cinematic Thanskgiving table like that chunky jello salad no one recalls asking for, [it] proves to be more of the same forced, unnecessary comic desperation.
Page 1 of 8