The Love Guru - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Love Guru Reviews

Page 1 of 9
August 21, 2017
For the first half hour of this badly misconceived Mike Myers movie, I did not laugh.
July 29, 2015
The Love Guru just feels lazy, filling time with jokes about Celine Dion, Oprah Winfrey, Law and Order: Special Victims Unit, Myers and Kanye West's Katrina telethon appearance -- essentially, inside jokes for everyone in the world with cable.
October 21, 2014
Sub-Norbit.
Full Review | Original Score: 0.5/5
April 8, 2011
Do you remember Mike Myers? Well I suggest that you hold on to that memory and lock it tight inside you, because The Love Guru wants to destroy it.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
March 29, 2011
It's a rare film that makes a reviewer consider giving up the movies altogether. My own Waterloo came forty-five minutes into The Love Guru when I briefly considered stabbing out my own eyes so that I wouldn't have to watch it any more.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/10
December 19, 2010
Naughty Mike Myers comedy has little to love.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
August 30, 2009
The Love Guru contains a few clever touches but has trouble hanging together as a coherent comedy, let alone a coherent film.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
August 26, 2009
Authentically repellent
November 6, 2008
...might just be the most puerile mainstream movie ever made...
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
October 18, 2008
Pitka's character seems overly based on what's convenient for a given scene.
October 18, 2008
I guess the real audience is 40 year-old men with the mind of an 8 year-old.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
October 18, 2008
It's hard to take any of it seriously -- which would be fine if it were funny, but it's not.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
October 18, 2008
Allow me to say this very clearly: this is not a good movie.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/10
October 1, 2008
It appears Myers did not have someone behind the camera reigning him in. Too bad.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
September 14, 2008
Myers has his head in the toilet more than a Florida State University freshman co-ed during homecoming weekend.
Full Review | Original Score: .5/4
September 12, 2008
Like a kid let loose in a toy store, this bad boy horny guru could have used more direction, but he does impress with his driving skills atop a pachyderm, during elephant sex.
September 2, 2008
...fairly mindless stuff that may appeal to die-hard Myers fans.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/10
August 27, 2008
I am still comfortable believing Myers is a comic genius, but it's no where to be seen here.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/10
August 7, 2008
The whole vaguely pitiable enterprise has tiny flickers of brilliance which can't be denied, but almost can't be detected, either.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
August 1, 2008
Most jokes are centred around either genitalia or that Austin Powers-style of wink-nudge faux sexuality, which doesn't work at all with this character.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Page 1 of 9