Sidekick - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Sidekick Reviews

Page 1 of 1
David Cornelius
August 27, 2008
Sidekick improves through every one of its later scenes, building and building to something wildly original.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
Robert Roten
Laramie Movie Scope
May 29, 2008
After seeing it, I wonder why someone didn't think of this particular idea before.
Full Review | Original Score: B
Steve Rhodes
Internet Reviews
May 21, 2008
In a perfect antidote to this summer's pretentious, superhero extravaganzas, Sidekick is a sweet, indie spoof of the genre. ... It's consistently cute.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
Felix Vasquez Jr.
Cinema Crazed
October 6, 2007
One of the best superhero films I've ever seen...
Chris Knight
National Post
December 29, 2006
A terrifically funny movie about a computer/comics nerd who learns of his co-worker's telekinetic powers and decides to train him.
Jeffrey M. Anderson
Combustible Celluloid
December 29, 2006
A twisted superhero story that has reportedly been purchased for a big-budget Hollywood remake, though this indie version is certainly good enough for multiplexes.
Pablo Villaça
Cinema em Cena
December 4, 2006
Mesmo com a produção tecnicamente pobre (explicável pelo baixíssimo orçamento) e prejudicado pela direção amadora e pelo elenco irregular, o roteiro de Sparaga dá origem a um filme com charme e inteligência, embora pudesse ser melhorado.
| Original Score: 3/5
Clint Morris
November 24, 2006
just as captivating as anything that opens with the Marvel comic's scrawl. This thing has real characters, real emotion, and mostly, real laughs.
Scott Nash
Three Movie Buffs
September 27, 2006
Has more to say about being a hero than most big movie productions, although having even a tiny bit of one of those blockbuster's budgets would have helped.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
Brandon Judell
New York Theatre Wire
September 4, 2006
You can easily tell that the budget was threadbare. In fact, the catering for the crew probably consisted of tap water and peanut-and-jelly sandwiches.
Full Review
Ain't It Cool Movie Reviews
August 10, 2006
Sidekick isn't a comedy so much as it is a twist on the genre. It's a solid little film, and I'll be curious to see what these filmmakers do next.
Luke Y. Thompson
August 10, 2006
...a lot of fun to watch, and I hope to see those involved continue to grow.
David Nusair
Reel Film Reviews
August 6, 2006
...a far more accomplished and flat-out entertaining piece of work than some of its similarly-themed Hollywood brethren.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
Ryan Cracknell
Movie Views
June 9, 2006
Even though I have read a comic or two in my life, it's not just for us nerds....It's a universal story. Honest.
Page 1 of 1