Superman II - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Superman II Reviews

Page 1 of 3
October 3, 2017
What seems to have been lost is the straightforward heroic exuberance of the original film, despite Reeve's gallant and endearing efforts.
June 9, 2013
It's an entertaining and fun follow-up that definitely made good on the promise of evil doers who'd challenge the man of steel for all he's worth.
June 8, 2013
On some levels soars above its predecessor with a more personal story; credible, menacing villains and an impeccable cast.
Full Review | Original Score: 9.5/10
April 12, 2013
Let's face it, times change, and Superman and friend have sweetly embraced the spirit of the '80s as well as each other.
January 1, 2011
Witty, action-packed superadventure with big themes.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
July 14, 2010
A fine follow-up, it's easy to understand why some consider Superman II to be the pick of the series.
July 14, 2010
Manages to gain classic comic book feature status through a combination of great stunts and a great human angle.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
July 10, 2007
This is first class entertainment with a little bit of everything thrown in for good measure.
April 17, 2007
As good a matinee movie as could be imagined.
April 17, 2007
An especially fun movie and a rare instance of a sequel that not only equals, but even betters, its original.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
April 17, 2007
A solid, classy, cannily constructed piece of entertainment which gets down to action almost immediately.
January 2, 2007
The spectacular battle scenes, the tenderly poignant love story, and the still-amusing work by Hackman make its broad transgressions quite forgivable.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
August 9, 2006
A definitive look at the strange, impossible love triangle of Clark Kent, Lois Lane and Superman… not perfect, but in the annals of comic-book movies it remains an indispensable touchstone.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
July 11, 2006
Acaba sendo salvo pelo mesmo elemento que contribuiu para o sucesso do original: a dinâmica e a química entre Christopher Reeve e Margot Kidder.
| Original Score: 3/5
July 8, 2006
...as uneven and overlong as the first one.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
July 4, 2006
By its very nature, the resulting film is severely compromised, but still rip-roaring, unpretentious entertainment.
Read More | Original Score: 3/4
February 9, 2006
The combination of Richard Donner's superb original casting and visual attack with Lester's wit and his ear for sound proves a pretty formidable alliance.
September 13, 2005
Tighter, funnier, and generally better than its predecessor
| Original Score: 3/5
August 25, 2005
I thought it was great when I was nine, but now... oh my GOD!
| Original Score: 1/5
June 18, 2005
Superman II made me cheer when I was seven years old, it makes me cheer now that I'm thirty, and it'll make me cheer when I'm ninety.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
Page 1 of 3