The Cloverfield Paradox - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Cloverfield Paradox Reviews

Page 1 of 7
December 25, 2018
Con otra secuela en camino, lo único rescatable de este debacle es que no llegó a los cines.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/ 10
December 21, 2018
Not smart enough, not thrilling enough, and a cop out born from marketing hype rather than one grown from well thought out scientific reasoning.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
December 21, 2018
It's easy to see why it was shuffled to Netflix and not granted a wide release.
Full Review | Original Score: 5.5/10
December 7, 2018
Paradox feels like a random assortment of indifferently mounted space-thriller and body-horror sequences that have been pulverized into an unintelligible narrative slurry.
Full Review | Original Score: D
November 16, 2018
While not delivering what the advertisements seem to promise, is still a great couple of hours of entertainment that does not have to depend on being gross or gory to succeed.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
November 16, 2018
It has that kind of heart pounding intensity in action that just goes from the beginning of the film right through to the end and even the moments that the movie pauses.
November 16, 2018
The movie doesn't score major points for originality, but it's a good time nonetheless for those of us who enjoy seeing bad things done to Nazi types.
November 16, 2018
I complain about folks not putting their money where their mouth is. However, Overlord, penned by Billy Ray and Mark L. Smith and directed by Julius Avery, is everything we say we want in our mainstream multiplex fare.
November 15, 2018
Conceptually, there's something to both Paradox and the overall loosely-connected Cloverfield universe. Unfortunately, the bulk of the movie's runtime fails to capitalize on virtually any of that promise.
Full Review | Original Score: C
November 14, 2018
The decision to make this a Cloverfield movie at the last minute didn't make the movie any better. In fact, it probably made it worse.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
November 11, 2018
Despite some interesting moments, this feels like a failure. The filmmaking is incredibly bland, the story can't figure out if it's having fun with the weirdness or not, and the Cloverfield tie in is gimmicky, leaving you with more questions than answers.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
November 1, 2018
The Cloverfield Paradox is a worthy addition to the franchise and does a lot to connect the films, but it is also the weakest of the three films.
Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
October 31, 2018
This surprise Netflix addition comes from a distinguished franchise, but like a paradox, no matter how hard you think about it, it will always be logically unacceptable.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
October 29, 2018
Instead of birthing a new method of distribution, Netflix demonstrated the most high profile dumping of a garbage product.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
October 29, 2018
Netflix truly prevailed big time, fooling us into thinking this would be good. Those execs must be laughing themselves silly right now.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
October 27, 2018
This wasn't the heralded gamechanger. This was a studio desperately attempting to dump a disastrous film, but use a clever PR stunt to fool us all into watching it.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
October 21, 2018
The Cloverfield Paradox concerns an energy crisis on Earth, and yet the greater concern is the energy crisis onscreen.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
October 16, 2018
Despite a headline-grabbing marketing push, this movie deserves more recognition for the talented cast, well-executed direction, and clever connection to it's predecessors.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
September 25, 2018
I have no regrets about watching the movie, the acting was great and it's definitely an interesting story...but it just didn't feel like a Cloverfield movie.
August 26, 2018
Given that this movie has appeared on my list of anticipated movies for the past three years, I was thoroughly ready for this film. And color me ecstatic that my faith was rewarded.
Page 1 of 7