The Twilight Saga: New Moon - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Twilight Saga: New Moon Reviews

Page 1 of 2698
½ May 4, 2017
Every bit as good as the first movie if not better. Twilight proves itself to be a compelling series. (First and only viewing - 11/1/2011)
March 2, 2017
The best movie EVER!!!!
February 26, 2017
Menettelee -> ehkä parempi leffana ku kirjana... (Suom. Twilight - Uusikuu)
½ February 25, 2017
Better than twilight but still meh
January 11, 2017
Start watching this movie after Edward leaves and stop watching it once Edward comes back. How great is Taylor Lautner.
November 8, 2016
i love these movies they are m fav yasssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss
November 3, 2016
Despite myself, I do. I was disappointed as a book-fan by the first, but I still hold hope that it can be redeemed in this part with the new director.
½ October 15, 2016
Good follow on to the first film. Watching the series again now in Blu Ray a year on from watching them on DVD. Enjoyed the first time. Even better in Blu Ray.
Super Reviewer
½ October 4, 2016
OK now this franchise just got really silly, the first film was actually OK in a dumb kiddie kind of way but this sequel is just dumber and VERY frustrating. Stewart's character is so annoying as she sulks around missing Edward the vampire and pissing everyone off by trying to kill herself and get attention all the time. She then finds Jacob the werewolf and falls for him but then he gives her the push and she sulks around over him and again tries to kill herself and get attention...this is not a good example to set for young teenage girls but I guess their mums are too busy watching the young topless boys on screen.

The whole film is ridiculous and is almost soft silly MTV porn, the werewolf characters all walk around topless and in shorts all the time which is kinda odd. The wolf CGI looks OK fur wise but then you see their faces and mainly the eyes and it all falls apart. The ending set in Italy is a mess and I couldn't follow what the hell was suppose to be happening, and did I mention 'Bella' flirting with Edward to Jacob every other scene not knowing who she wants *yawn* you just wanna slap her.

Its virtually the same as the first film but with werewolves, more naughty vamps trying to kill Cullen and Bella and a very predictable outcome. I haven't read the books but from other reviews I have read these films don't compare in anyway, shame is the first film was actually not bad as a teen angst vamp flick for the modern age, a kind of 'Lost Boys' crossed with 'Interview' but with a softer edge. This is just a preset, money spinning, CGI rushed 'Harry Potter' type franchise like everything in this day and age, no quality or actual decent acting, its just faceless pretty people who are ten a penny in most films these days and will vanish into obscurity in years to come. There is yet a third outing for this silliness to come despite the outcome of this film (they just love to whack out a preset trilogy for everything huh) and I will watch it simply for my love of anything to do with vamps and lycans, I know what I'm in for.
½ September 6, 2016
The Second Instalment Had A Little More Depth, Story & Some Fantastic Scenery, Minimal Blue Screen Etc. It's A Pity The Beautiful Locations Could Not Be Match By Equally Great Acting. It Felt Disingenuous & Looked Wooden, Soap-Star Crud...Hrmm... Badly Cast?? You Be The Judge Eh? I Think The Jacob Character Needed To Work On His Strut & Edward His Sad Face.
August 27, 2016
I can't wait to see this movie!


If I Enjoy The Original, Which I don't.
½ August 20, 2016
I don't get why this series is slated so much, it really isn't terrible. It has an annoying cast and it's a teen romance vampire/werewolf film. This is never going to be a good mix but, for what it is, it's just about watchable.
August 16, 2016
Lame. I could act better in a coma.
½ August 1, 2016
This movie was pretty good. I like how the relationship between Bella and Jacob progressed while Edward had to go away for awhile doing whatever. Actually the movie basically stops whenever: that Cullen / Bella relationship angle continues. I mean during the last quarter of the movie, the film takes a left turn out of nowhere and we have to go to Rome for some silly little Edward thing Bah.I hope he goes away. (but, judging by the next two movies I guess he doesn't LOL)
jamrcla
Super Reviewer
July 28, 2016
Bettet than the first only for the fact that there was some action what the first missed, There's still no real story worth telling, Acting still not great, More action and darker would be better but then again wouldn't that just be a kids version of Underworld.
July 9, 2016
If you saw this when it came out, did you like the music? Gwen and I were perplexed.
June 28, 2016
This movie is so good
June 28, 2016
Flixster saying it's not available. What's up with that
June 25, 2016
Bella and Edward broke up :( how could they. Edward obviously still loves Bella because he wants to be her Romeo and die because he thinks shes dead. They are true star crossed lovers.
June 17, 2016
Not so sure now, having seen the first pile of tripe in the franchise ...
Page 1 of 2698