Law & Order: Season 18 (2008)


Season 18
Law & Order

Critics Consensus

No consensus yet.


Critic Ratings: 2

Audience Score

User Ratings: 0
User image


Air date: Jan 2, 2008
Air date: Jan 2, 2008
Air date: Jan 9, 2008
Air date: Jan 16, 2008
Air date: Jan 23, 2008
Air date: Jan 30, 2008
Air date: Feb 6, 2008
Air date: Feb 13, 2008
Air date: Feb 20, 2008
Air date: Feb 27, 2008
Show More Episodes

Tv Season Info

Season Eighteen of NBC's hit procedural series "Law & Order" continues to dramatize the experiences of the detectives in the NYPD homicide division, and the DA office responsible for prosecuting the crimes that homicide investigates. This season witnesses a significant number of cast changes: returning characters included DA Jack McCoy (Sam Waterston), Lt. Anita Van Buren (S. Epatha Merkerson), ADA Connie Rubirosa (Alana de la Garza), and - initially - Detective Ed Green (Jesse L. Martin), though he left the program mid-season to be replaced by Detective Kevin Bernard (Anthony Anderson). Also departing were Detective Nina Cassady, replaced by Detective Cyrus Lupo (Jeremy Sisto), and Fred Thompson (Arthur Branch). Within the series, McCoy received a promotion from EADA to DA, formally replacing Branch, and a new arrival, EADA Michael Cutter (Linus Roache) took on McCoy's old position. Stories this season include an immigration rally riot that leads to a homicide, a teenager's corpse that turns up after a wild high school party, a novelist's demise where suspicions of suicide yield to suspected homicide, and lead the detectives straight into an ugly cult, and ultimately, a jeweler's brutal death that ends up putting McCoy's job at risk.


Sam Waterston
as DA Jack McCoy
Jesse L. Martin
as Det. Edward Green
S. Epatha Merkerson
as Lt. Anita Van Buren
Jeremy Sisto
as Det. Cyrus Lupo
Alana De La Garza
as ADA Consuela `Connie' Rubirosa
Linus Roache
as ADA Michael Cutter
Anthony Anderson
as Det. Kevin Bernard
Miles Chandler
as Josh Steel
Tristan Wilds
as Will Manning
Kevin Carroll
as Ray Manning
Ally Walker
as Gretchen
Tom Everett Scott
as Gov. Donald Shalvoy
Alison Elliott
as Rita Shalvoy
Patrick Stump
as Marty Dressler
Melissa Leo
as Donna Cheponis
Sonnie Brown
as Assistant M.E. Cho
Alan Zweibel
as Dr. Mark Burns
Barbara Gulan
as Judge Carol Coughlin
Justin Hagan
as Frank Dresner
Moira Kelly
as Cartherine Waxman
John Pankow
as ADA Josh Lethem
Lisa Joyce
as Kelly Daugherty
Lisa Peluso
as Audrey Lortell
James Rebhorn
as Dr. Garrison
Molly Ephraim
as Anne-Marie Liscomb
Brad William Henke
as Ted Sanderson
Michael McKean
as Bill Nolan
Dee Hoty
as Judge Homer Kifner
David Harbour
as Jay Carlin
Will Denton
as Jason Lortell
Peter Francis James
as Judge John Laramie
Adam Rothenberg
as Marty Vance
Guenia Lemos
as Jenny Lupo
Joe Forbrich
as Detective Cormack
John Ortiz
as Victor Vargas
Pedro Pascal
as Tito Cabassa
Paula Laggett Chase
as Judge Maxwell Clark
Bill Irwin
as Ellison Conway
Kristin Griffith
as Dr. Martha Landry
Claudia Shear
as CCS Detective Antoinette
Ted Koch
as Victor Madison
Jayne Atkinson
as Melanie Carver
Jonathan Sale
as Todd Stewart
Daniel London
as Bradley Cameron
Fiona Gallagher
as Ella Munsen
Matthew Scanlon
as Dan Pressman
Emily Dorsch
as Sofia Cameron
Joe Hickey
as Derek Willens
Mike Hartman
as Henry Jefferson
Patrick Zeller
as Sean Witt
Don Sparks
as James Kelvin
Barbara Tirrell
as Nancy Henderson
Nicki Aycox
as Kate Westwood
Dena Tyler
as Suzanne Beezley-Madison
John Doman
as Jim Giles
Michael Stuhlbarg
as Timothy Pace
Ian Scott McGregor
as Eric Greenwood
Brian Dykstra
as Skip Elroy
Jenn Thompson
as Tech Jen Bates
Len Cariou
as Edgar Beezley
David Bishins
as Carl Heckley
Mando Alvarado
as Michael Calderon
David Patrick Kelly
as Josh Pearlberg
John Wojda
as Det. Jay Nitzke
Katheryn Winnick
as Sarah Shipley
Jordan Lage
as William Tyrell
Jenny Mercein
as Norma Silver
James Hindman
as Marvin Raston
Marlon Morrison
as Officer Garbus
Michael Genet
as Franklin Slater
Michael Carlsen
as Off. Bembry
Ray Wills
as Peyser
Sue Cremin
as Sylvia Standish
Julie Fitzpatrick
as Mona Theroux
Ericka Kreutz
as Receptionist
Ron McLarty
as Lionel Hart
Noel Becker
as Messenger #1
Caroline Strong
as Amy Salberg
Ronny Mercedes
as Messenger #2
Claudia Fielding
as Mrs. Trent
Jason Furlani
as Uni Sergeant
Larry Keith
as Harry Bernstein
Jose Febus
as First Juror
David Rynn
as Second Juror
Tiffani Barbour
as Third Juror
Edwin J. Birmingham
as ESU Team Leader
Rose Gonzalez
as Court Reporter
Show More Cast

Critic Reviews for Law & Order Season 18

All Critics (2) | Top Critics (1)

Happily, all the replacements here are as good as or better than the people they've replaced.

Jan 2, 2008 | Rating: 3.5/4 | Full Review…

Each of the following episodes this season has kept right on this track, highlighting a clever thematic storyline while doling out small portions of character.

Feb 25, 2008 | Rating: 4/4 | Full Review…

Audience Reviews for Law & Order: Season 18

News & Features