Nashville: Season 2 Reviews

February 25, 2019
This show is strongest when it focuses on character interaction, so consider me a happy camper.
February 25, 2019
No doubt a tolerance for Carrie Underwood-style country-pop is essential to your enjoyment of Nashville but every now and then the show features a performance so good it transcends genre preference.
February 25, 2019
A good but uneven season.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
July 23, 2018
Here we are with series two, and it's as deliriously cheesy and melodramatic as ever.
October 30, 2013
Goodness gracious, Nashville, I've missed you so!
October 10, 2013
I'm still enjoying the new and improved Scarlett 2.0 and, like Gunnar, I didn't know she could look that good either. That's supposed to be a compliment.
September 26, 2013
"I Fall to Pieces" was a great start to the year, servicing each of our favorite characters well and highlighting the stories of a couple of new series regulars along the way.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
September 26, 2013
This was a solid episode that wrapped up a lot of last season's loose ends, despite a few cheesy moments, and it looks like Nashville has a tumultuous, dramatic season to come.
Full Review | Original Score: 7.5/10
September 26, 2013
Hayden Panettiere has fortunately kept every shimmering facet of her young country diva intact, so that she is still domineering, manipulative, in denial, and finally, achingly vulnerable.
Full Review | Original Score: B