Revolution: Season 2 Reviews

March 29, 2019
Revolution ended up a curious idea that evaded all attempts to convert it into a watchable TV show, even after forty-two episodes. Quite why it took a second season to underline that in red marker, I'll never follow.
March 28, 2019
As much as the show had its ups and downs, it really did attempt to reinvent and revitalize itself by taking notice of what didn't quite work during the first season. Season two was a vast improvement over season one.
March 28, 2019
The ensuing drama is surprisingly engaging.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
April 11, 2018
I'm not sure if this show will survive to see another season, but I think its best hope as a narrative lies in its political drama.
May 23, 2017
Right now, the series isn't merely rebuilding its story and its focus; it's rebuilding the relationship with the audience it sullied a few months back.
May 22, 2014
Revolution had its moments over the course of its two seasons, but the series never decided where it wanted to go or what it wanted to be.
January 2, 2014
Kripke and his writers managed to come up with new people that are interesting and bring an added level of mystery to the show.
October 10, 2013
This was actually a great development, as it shows that the Patriots are a perceptive, dangerous enemy. It also puts Tom in a deadlier position, which is far more entertaining for viewers.
October 3, 2013
One thing is certain: Revolution has a different attitude this season. And it's working.
Full Review | Original Score: 8.2/10
September 26, 2013
Season 2 begins with something to prove. And the good news is it's come out of the gate strong.
Full Review | Original Score: 7.8/10
September 26, 2013
Revolution Season 2 is off to an incredible start. It hasn't been this much fun since the series premiered.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5
September 26, 2013
Season two of Revolution isn't wasting any time with the formalities. We've already been reintroduced to all the characters (that matter), and thrown right into the thick of things.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
September 26, 2013
Revolution has thrown the majority of its status quo against the wall and is trying to see if it can build something new and interesting with the pieces. And at least in its first effort, it seems like the show may have found something salvageable.
Full Review | Original Score: B
September 25, 2013
I love this kind of stuff when it's well done. But Revolution remains a snooze.