Rock Me Baby: Season 1 Reviews

March 20, 2020
You'll find more euphemisms for sex in one episode of this comedy than in three seasons of "Friends."
Full Review | Original Score: C-
March 20, 2020
[Dan] Cortese has some charm, [Bianca] Kajlich is a knockout and the show has a sweet finish. But it probably won't rock many people's world.
December 18, 2019
"Rock Me Baby" is aggressively bad.
December 18, 2019
Apparently even lowbrow humor can sink so far as to become nobrow.
December 18, 2019
[Dan] Cortese is an actor of moderately limited range, with nothing to recommend him as a TV star besides good looks, broad shoulders and an amiable presence.
December 18, 2019
The jokes here alternate between crappy guy's-guy gibes and the very worst kind of sitcom inanity, but I won't go into too much detail, because this show will most likely be canceled before you get a chance to see it.
December 18, 2019
This is another sitcom that puts viewers on too-intimate terms with characters immediately.
December 18, 2019
To call "Rock Me Baby" bad would be understating it. This show is so bad it's hard to believe that even UPN accepted it.
December 18, 2019
"Rock Me Baby" is audacious hackery.
Full Review | Original Score: 0/4
December 18, 2019
The attempts at humor are sophomoric and ancient.
December 18, 2019
While Rock Me Baby is to be commended for not relying on the toilet jokes that seem to be Jimmy's stock and trade, it makes no effort to supply any other types of jokes either.