The Incredible Hulk (1978 - 1982)




Critic Consensus: No consensus yet.



Series Info

Talk about anger-management issues! Radiation turns a scientist into a raging green behemoth whenever he becomes agitated. Unable to control his transformations, David Banner searches for a cure as he crosses the country, `Fugitive'-style, with a dogged tabloid reporter on his trail. Based on the Marvel Comics character, the Hulk was resurrected in a 2003 theatrical film, in which Lou Ferrigno appeared as a security guard.

The Incredible Hulk Photos


Critics Consensus: No consensus yet.

1981, CBS, 7 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

1980, CBS, 18 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

1979, CBS, 23 episodes

No Tomatometer score yet...

1978, CBS, 23 episodes

Critics Consensus: No consensus yet.

1978, CBS, 10 episodes


Bill Bixby
as Dr. David Banner
Lou Ferrigno
as The Hulk
Jack Colvin
as Jack McGee
Ted Cassidy
as Narrator
Bruce Wright
as Richard
Harry Townes
as Dell Frye
Laurie Prange
as Katie Maxwell
Jed Mills
as Teddy
Ray Walston
as Jasper Dowd
William Windom
as Sgt. Jack Keeler
Tom Stechschulte
as Lt. Jerry Banks
Bill Henderson
as Babalao/Moray
Donna Marshall
as Norma Crespi Lang
Bradford Dillman
as Michael Sutton
Sam Groom
as Hank Lynch
Charlie Brill
as Sol Diamond
Tom Holland
as Frank Silva
Tony Burton
as Taylor George
Katherine Cannon
as Jackie Swan
Lee Bryant
as Carrie Banks
June Allyson
as Dr. Kate Lowell
Marie Windsor
as Belle Starr
Tommy Madden
as Buster Caldwell
Wendy Girard
as Lisa Morgan
Rudy Solari
as Dr. Stewart
Jared Martin
as Jack Stewart
Richard Loo
as Kam Chong
Dabbs Greer
as Dr. Malone
Philip Abbott
as Dr. Murrow
Brenda Benet
as Annie Caplan
Tom Clancy
as Edgar Tucker
Michael Conrad
as Emerson Fletcher
Debbie Lytton
as Samantha
Lee de Broux
as Deputy Evans
Howard Witt
as Bob Cory
Caroline Smith
as Pat Steinhauer
Annette Charles
as Rita Montoya
Linden Chiles
as Cunningham
Al Ruscio
as Sariego
Aline Towne
as Nurse Phalen
Walter Brooke
as Mark Roberts
Johnny Haymer
as Fred Lewitt
Stephen Fenning
as Johnny Wolff
Jane Merrow
as Dr. Jane Cabot
Leo DeLyon
as Trainer
Peter Hobbs
as Dr. Hart
Jan Sterling
as Stella Verdugo
Dean Santoro
as Campion
Dana Elcar
as Sheriff Harris
Jack Rader
as Major Anderson
Regis J. Cordic
as Dean Eckart
Paul Marin
as Malamud
Lynn Carlin
as Elizabeth Collins
Jon Cedar
as Sam Egan
Melendy Britt
as Joan Singer
Roger Robinson
as Captain Welsh
Max Showalter
as Walter Gamble
Richard Yniguez
as Frank Rivera
Art Metrano
as Charlie Watts
W.K. Stratton
as Deputy Munro
Michael Baseleon
as Michael Swift
Guy Boyd
as Howston
Stephen Keep
as Fitzgerald
Jason Ross
as Beat Cop
Sondra Currie
as Stephanie
Deanna Lund
as Terri Ann
Charles Alvin Bell
as Gas Station Man
Gene Evans
as Kelley
Rebecca York
as Mary Walker
Jon Lormer
as Dr. Rawlins
Marla Pennington
as Miriam Charles
Jim Emery
as Steve
Allan Rich
as Luther Mason
H.B. Haggerty
as Gregor Botemkin
Ben Gerard
as Sanderson
John Alvin
as Dr. Patterson
Iris Korn
as Woman
Alan Toy
as Bobby
Gwen Van Dam
as Mayor Murphy
Mo Malone
as Rosalyn
Austin Stoker
as Rev. Williams
Reed Diamond
as Young David
Tiger Williams
as Tobey (as a boy)
Wayne Storm
as Chuck Schlosser
Anthony Herrera
as Don Sipes
Karl Held
as Jonathan
Al Berry
as Trucker
Jane Chung
as Gramma Loo
Judy Jean Berns
as Mrs. Donner
Danny Dayton
as Skipper
Doris Dowling
as Nurse Grasso
Hugh Smith
as Bernie
Susan Cotton
as Cynthia
Mark McGee
as Sir Francis Drake
Fred Ward
as Henchman
Don Keefer
as MacIntire
Raymond O'Keefe
as Gas Station Owner
Dennis Bowen
as Dale Jenks
Shirley O'Hara
as Mrs. MacIntire
Show More Cast