The New Edition Story (2017 - 2017)

The New Edition Story


Avg Tomatometer


Avg Audience Score

Series Info

A biopic of New Edition, the popular 1980's R&B boy band.

The New Edition Story Photos


Critics Consensus: The New Edition Story colorfully showcases its subjects with honesty and clarity while offering an entertainingly paced overview that leaves room for plenty of the group's greatest hits.

2017, BET, 3 episodes


Wood Harris
as Brooke Payne
Michael Rapaport
as Gary Evans
Faizon Love
as Maurice Starr
Duane Martin
as Louil Silas
Bre-Z Murray
as Peanut Bell
as Jheryl Busby
Yvette Nicole Brown
as Shirley Bivins
Monica Calhoun
as Patricia Tresvant
Sandi McCree
as Carole Brown
Woody McClain
as Bobby Brown
Show More Cast