The Walking Dead: Season 3 Episode 7 - TV Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Walking Dead: Season 3 Episode 7 Reviews

Page 1 of 2
Tom Fitzgerald and Lorenzo Marquez
Tom & Lorenzo
June 20, 2018

Thankfully, it looks like the s**t is really gonna hit the fan come next week's episode, when all of the information is finally going to be out on the table.

Kevin Fitzpatrick
ScreenCrush
June 11, 2018

Talk about kicking things up a notch! While we worried that the number of episodes keeping Woodbury and the prison separate could slow the season's pace, "When the Dead Come Knocking" kicks into high gear toward the inevitable confrontation.

Scott Meslow
The Atlantic
Top Critic
July 30, 2015

On this "zombie drama," the zombies have literally become a part of the scenery -- so unremarkable that neither the characters nor the series even bothers to comment on their presence anymore.

Nicole Lyn Pesce
New York Daily News
Top Critic
July 30, 2015

"“When the Dead Come Knocking"” was crawling with tension last night.

Caitlin Hughes
Film School Rejects
July 30, 2015

While we were treated to some great scenes of zombie violence, this episode was at its best when man fought man, even on a more psychological level.

Felix Vasquez Jr.
What Culture
July 30, 2015

"When the Dead Come Knocking" is the fuse leading in to the massive powder keg, and soon the forces will collide in to an all out assault of conflicting loyalties, secrets revealed, and blood shed promising to destroy the viewers of the series.

Josh Jackson
Paste Magazine
July 30, 2015

So #TeamPrison knows where Woodbury is, and #TeamWoodbury knows who's at the prison. There's a post-apocalyptic battle coming in next week's midseason finale, and it's going to make the zombies look merely like a sideshow.

Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
Sean McKenna
TV Fanatic
July 30, 2015

This was a solid episode that wasn't filler fluff.

Full Review | Original Score: 4.6/5
Alfred Joyner
International Business Times
July 30, 2015

The twisted actions of the Governor spur Rick's group into storming the town, setting up a thrilling showdown for the mid-season finale.

Simon Brookfield
We Got This Covered
July 30, 2015

The plotlines have converged, everything revealed about Woodbury remains intriguing if not fascinating and the twisted nature of this show is no longer just implied.

Andrew Conrad
Baltimore Sun
July 30, 2015

This week's episode was a little plodding, but I have a feeling next week is going to be sick!

Starlee Kine
New York Magazine/Vulture
Top Critic
July 30, 2015

This show works best when the plot encompasses as much territory and characters as possible, and this episode excelled at that.

Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
Ted Pigeon
Slant Magazine
July 30, 2015

Aside from all its careful setup, "When the Dead Come Knocking" is more significant for revealing how ugly all of these characters can be, not just the Governor and Merle.

Erik Kain
Forbes
July 30, 2015

I'm far more invested in Season 3 than I was last season. While Season 2 had its moments, episodes like "When The Dead Come Knocking" are so tense and strange that I find myself watching much more closely than before.

Chris Kirk
Slate
Top Critic
July 30, 2015

Another strong installment to a strong season.

Andy Greenwald
Grantland
Top Critic
July 30, 2015

For once, The Walking Dead managed to make me feel something outside its tried-and-true triangle of adrenaline, revulsion, and boredom.

Tim Surette
TV.com
July 30, 2015

A flat-out entertaining hour that put things in place for a midseason finale that appears to be only the beginning of the impending war between Team Prison and The Woodbury Militia.

Nate Rawlings
TIME Magazine
Top Critic
July 30, 2015

Last night's episode of The Walking Dead was an hour-long interlude that allowed the show's two camps to solidify their positions before next week's midseason finale, which promises, among other things, lots and lots of chaos.

Alan Sepinwall
HitFix
July 29, 2015

It was a transitional episode, but a largely effective one, particularly in detailing the physical and psychological torture Glenn and Maggie are under while captives of the Governor and Merle.

Eric Goldman
IGN Movies
July 29, 2015

I'm excited to see how this very macabre version of a potential house swap works out.

Full Review | Original Score: 8.9/10
Page 1 of 2