Brook Benton

Brook Benton

Highest Rated: Not Available

Lowest Rated: Not Available

Birthday: Sep 19, 1931

Birthplace: Not Available

Brook Benton produced music for multiple Hollywood productions during the course of her Hollywood career. Benton began her entertainment career with her music featured in films like the Ferlin Husky musical "Country Music Holiday" (1958), the dramatic adaptation "Walk on the Wild Side" (1962) with Laurence Harvey and the Yftach Katzur romance "Hareemu Ohgen" (1985). Her music also appeared in the Robert Arthur dramedy "Skin Deep" (1989) and the drama "Crossing the Line" (1991) with Liam Neeson. An actress as well as a musician, Benton played a part in "Mister Rock and Roll" (1957) with Alan Freed. In the nineties, Benton's music continued to appear on the silver screen, including in films like the drama "Consenting Adults" (1992) with Kevin Kline, "Untamed Heart" (1993) and the dramatic comedy "All Men Are Liars" (1995) with Toni Pearen. Her work was also in the dramatic adaptation "My Son the Fanatic" (1999) with Om Puri and the Denzel Washington biopic drama "The Hurricane" (1999). Benton's music was also featured in "Two Weeks Notice" (2002) with Sandra Bullock, the Pierce Brosnan crime thriller "Shattered" (2007) and "My Blueberry Nights" (2008). Her music was also featured in "Nights in Rodanthe" (2008) with Richard Gere and "Seven Pounds" (2008) with Will Smith. Benton's music was most recently used in the Madeline Carroll dramatic adaptation "Flipped" (2010).



No Score Yet No Score Yet Mr. Rock and Roll Self - 1957