My Best Enemy (Mi mejor enemigo) - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

My Best Enemy (Mi mejor enemigo) Reviews

Page 1 of 2
March 2, 2012
hola quiero ver la pelicula
½ September 19, 2011
Italian Film Festival Oct 2007
Newmarket, Auckland, New Zealand

My Best Enemy [Italian title: Il Mio Miglior Nemico]
Starring: Co-writer/Actor Silvio Muccino [Manual of Love] plus Director/Actor Carlo Verdone
Sun 7 October 2007

The father and boyfriend make the funniest comedy duo - I enjoyed this more than Manual of Love and I liked that film a lot. The moral of the story seems to be that personal vendettas are futile - you can't fix the past and you can even make it worse for yourself. There are a lot of adults in the film doing stupid things for sex - another theme in the film is that real love is better than the pursuit of sexual adventure. The central three characters all have issues with their close family and realise that they can find emotional support by building relationships outside their immediate family. The three help each other through a major crisis and finally become a new family together. All done in a very, very funny way - funnier than Christmas in Love.
August 14, 2011
Buena pelicula, en palabras de mi hijo
½ May 24, 2011
Personajes normales en una guerra que no les interesa mas que el futbol
½ January 17, 2011
Very difficult t watch in some parts -- not in a cinematography way, but in a human sense. Nonetheless, an outstanding tale.
October 7, 2010
Beautifully directed, it tells about human stupidity in a funny and touching way. Great movie for two great countries!
October 7, 2010
Se hace un poquito lenta al principio, hasta que te metes en la historia y en los personajes. Si habeis visto Joeux Noel, la tematica no parece tan original, pero aun asi merece la pena.
October 7, 2010
Poorly acted and incoherent at times. It tries so hard to be fair to both sides (Argentina and Chile) that the plot loses dynamism. It seems to me that the director is constantly trying to replicate the soccer match scene: one goal for Chile, then one for Argentina.
July 31, 2010
truly emotional, true sadness
July 25, 2010
impresionate peli chile'argentina, muestra una micro sociedad establecida en un conflicto ademas de los absurdos prejuicios creados por los goberantes a los pueblos, excelente fotografia especialmente de la pampa
November 8, 2009
decent historical fiction to demonstrate the ridiculousness of war
July 1, 2009
Add a review (optional)...
January 25, 2009
generalmente las guerras no tienen sentido. y si olvidamos esas diferencias por lss cuales nos enfrentamos es posible que nos encontremos ante otras personas con las mismas problemáticas nuestras
½ December 18, 2008
Good foreign film. Lots of South American humor. Coming of age film in a way. Would definitely recommend it.
August 9, 2008
excellent, funny ... grande Chile..!!!
April 1, 2008
Una pelicula que nos muestra lo absurdo de ciertos conflictos entre paises. Unos soldados chilenos que parten a defender una frontera que nadie conoce con recursos limitados en unas tierras desconocidas y duras. Aqui estoy hombres sobreviven en una trinchera frente a los argentinos que se encuentran en las mismas condiciones. Lo mejor el partido de futbol entre los hermanos chilenos y argentinos! Muy Buena!
March 24, 2008
interesante, bien hecha, graciosa y dramática a la vez.
½ March 23, 2008
Bién recreada situación bélica casi desconocida para los chilenos... Y no me voy a llenar la boca con propaganda antibelicista, que si de unas islas se trata poco me importa, pero Seguro que detrás se escondían planes más siniestros... Muchos se olvidan de la frase del general argentino, no recuerdo su nombre, pero decía algo así...
"Empezamos la invasión a las 10 am, a medio día tomamos un Wisky en la moneda y a las 3 lo vamos a mear a Valparaiso".
March 22, 2008
original, soldados argentinos y chilenos unidos por una guerra que nunca fue.
Page 1 of 2