Avengers: Age of Ultron - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Avengers: Age of Ultron Reviews

Page 1 of 498
March 28, 2017
the movie is fine and dandy but why whedon make ultron so weak? in comic version ultron is more powerful than his movie version. if i may say i prefer they make two parts of this movie than that infinity wars.
½ March 24, 2017
No es fácil hacer una buena película con tanto personaje. Más encima, como Avengers es un grupo de superheroes que hasta incluye un extraterrestre, cada película que venga será más inverosímil que la anterior. Por eso las escenas de acción la verdad me dan igual. Los diálogos, esa permanente tensión entre Iron man y Capitán América por ejemplo, eso creo que es lo mejor de estas películas. Eso es lo que les dará credibilidad. Me pareció genial el desarrollo emocional del personaje Hawkeye (que según yo no merece pertenecer a Avengers, jaja). Buenos momentos de Bruce Banner y Romanoff. Interesante el concepto de la inteligencia artificial, a Ultron le tomó medio segundo transformarse en Skynet (larga vida a Terminator y su interminable influencia). Interesante tb como la película toca tangencialmente temas de regeneración celular y fusión tejido/metal (creación de cyborgs, básicamente). Buena. No mejor que la 1, pero está bien. Aprobaron. Salva, podría haber sido un desastre. Menos acción y más diálogo y desarrollo de personajes, eso sería bacan para mi. Y por ultimo, yo ya creo que DC no tiene nada que hacer contra Marvel en el cine, están totalmente derrotados.
½ March 19, 2017
Thank god Iron Man is an avenger
March 18, 2017
May have been hurt by studio expectations, but Avengers 2 is just as much fun as the first with more great characters added for good measure.
March 18, 2017
Age of Ultron shows yet another movie that is a build up of a few movies. In now Phase 2mof the MCU, Age of Ultron is not the top movie of the phase unlike The Avengers in Phase 1, but still Exhilarates past other hero films. My Score: 94%
March 18, 2017
I liked the first one a lot and I like this one too it's just I don't like their music very much
½ March 17, 2017
This movie has real pacing issues and serious plot holes. Comparing this to BVS makes me realize how weak this movie is and somehow it got a pass from critics. Second worse movie in MCU.
½ March 13, 2017
i was quite disappointed by this film, it's visually top notch but in my opinion it was a weak follow up to the first avengers film
½ March 12, 2017
beastly awesome. phenomenal action and very funny. went deeper into some of the characters and had a psychological aspect to them. awesome continuation of the mcu storyline. bad-ass, interesting and different villain (5 viewings)
March 6, 2017
Overall, this is a very good movie. The only ways it suffered was from trying too hard to set up a universe and losing the plot in the attempt. There was also just a bit too much forced humor. But there are still incredible action scenes, amazing characters, breathtaking visuals, and a solid story. Maybe not as good as the first, but still definitely worth the price of admission.
March 5, 2017
That movie was so great!
March 4, 2017
not the worst thing, but ITS SO BORING UGHHHHHHHHHHH

but i gotta give it credit though, it has decent and a little bit of top-notch acting, the special effects look really good, and good action and choreography, but it's just so boring. one of the most boring experiences i've had that i literally fell asleep.
March 4, 2017
This is a great movie and even enjoyable for the first third of the movie
March 2, 2017
The most anticipated summer movie truly lived up to it's hype with a fantastic performance by James Spader as Ultron.
March 1, 2017
A disjointed tone is it's biggest flaw.
You cannot mix dark and brooding tone while cracking jokes every 30 seconds.
February 26, 2017
The new additions to the cast and the funny character moments balance with the formulaic story. And then there's the action, the special effects and a finally menacing villain.
February 25, 2017
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" is no better than the first one but is still loads of fun.
February 25, 2017
this movie is AMAZING
½ February 22, 2017
Despite a weak third act, Avengers: Age of Ultron is an action-packed sequel with engaging dialogue and performances that should satisfy both Marvel fans and general filmgoers.
February 21, 2017
Grade - C
It's really nothing special, but the movie does feature a few amazing action sequences, great humourous dialogue and good performances by core cast members. That being said, towards the end I really began to lose interest - although Ultron was surprisingly good. Not as a villain, necessarily, but he was very enjoyable to watch. And in a sense that's the movies biggest problem - enjoyable but not good.
Page 1 of 498