China Strike Force - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

China Strike Force Reviews

Page 1 of 3
June 23, 2013
Classic B-movie; bad dialog and plot, good action. With Coolio's "I Like Girls" there is a Miami Connection feeling to it. Director of Supercop, Rumble in the Bronx and First Strike does well, but Aaron Kwok and Dacascos are not Jackie Chan. Coolio isn't as funny as Chris Tucker. "The fighting is well choreographed, the stuntwork is impressive, Norika Fujiwara is terrific eye candy" though she doesn't show much.
Super Reviewer
½ August 14, 2011
A little too much Mark Dacascos and not enough Norika Fukuwara. Okay action, so-so plot.
½ May 28, 2011
Action junkies, will definately get their fill, with this one. Mark Dascascos, switches the flow and plays the villain. A very intelligent action/drama.
January 13, 2011
CHINA STRIKE FORCE (2000)
½ July 14, 2010
Aaron Kwok vs Mark Dacascos => delicious
½ April 6, 2010
Just a quick rating of a movie seen in the past
½ March 2, 2010
Nice chase scenes and a cool fight towards the end. Coolio wins the award for Most Out of Place Person in Anything ever. what I liked most about China Strike Force is a quirky sense of humor that pops up every once in a while, which brings the movie a notch above passable.
December 18, 2009
Decent enough action film.
½ December 5, 2009
I really liked the scenes with Coolio and the Chinese mob boss, very racisit.
½ October 31, 2009
Damn... this really sucks big time... acting sucks, story sucks, chicks sucks, even the bad guy sucks. Sheesh...
½ March 28, 2009
Terrible. Coolio adds a je nes c'est quoi as the character "Coolio". Highly unoriginal with voicework that would be better performed by a text-to-speech engine. Again, terrible.
February 24, 2009
great movie really loved it
February 18, 2009
norika n ruby r pretty.
December 23, 2008
I watch this movie expecting some mindless fun, instead I only get the mindless part. Aaron Kwok, Lee-Hom Wang and Norkia Fujiwara spent more time looking good than acting like cops, Ruby Lin's role was a glorified cameo, Coolio and Mark Dacascos (Chairman from Iron Chef America) talked and talked rather than doing bad deeds, and veteran HK actors Paul Chun and Lau Siu Ming were not given enough to do. On top of that, the fights are subpar (somehow they decided to kill off all the bad guys that actually know martial arts at the beginning of the climatic ending scene).
DrStrangeblog
Super Reviewer
½ October 15, 2008
'China Strike Force' Called Out

There are two very good action sequences: the first scene and then a chase along a freeway on foot & vehicle. Then for the remianing hour you're left with routine chop-socky, hokey acting, and lame dialogue. The climactic confrontation on a plate-glass window pane particularly falls flat. Bonus points though for an unforseen twist of fate regarding one of the heroes.
September 22, 2008
Anmeldt før-alarm. Det beste med hele filmen er en scene involverende en hoppende motorsykkel som er rasende festlig. Mest fordi den er dårlig. Coolio er med og det er et pluss. Jeg og Pål Skaugen lånte denne, det var koselig.
Super Reviewer
½ June 13, 2008
A boring, dumb waste of time.
½ May 26, 2008
There are two very good action sequences: the first scene and then a chase along a freeway on foot & vehicle. Then for the remianing hour you're left with routine chop-socky, hokey acting, and lame dialogue. The climactic confrontation on a plate-glass window pane particularly falls flat. Bonus points though for an unforseen twist of fate regarding one of the heroes.
May 10, 2008
Decent enough action film.
½ April 14, 2008
i like it
but i think ruby lin also stars in it aswell
Page 1 of 3