Feardotcom - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Feardotcom Reviews

Page 1 of 65
December 8, 2017
Fear dot com is a really good Horror film.
½ September 20, 2017
It's the most worst horror film I ever see
September 18, 2017
Supremely stupid in premise and execution. Could easily be repackaged as a comedy with minimal effort.
August 9, 2017
Most underrated movie i know
August 22, 2016
Fear dot com is not scary at all, its mindless, and it doesn't have anything to offer in the horror genre. This is consider one the worst horror film of all time!
½ August 20, 2016
This is a horrible movie with a terrible script, bad acting, and overall horrible characters. Yet, I've grown a guilty pleasure with this movie in some strange way as I am almost becoming a fan for this movie similar with Troll 2, one of the greatest worst movies ever made. I will say in any William Malone movie, the visuals are indeed creative and even at some points can have chills run through my spine especially with the cockroaches in the film. Yuck! Overall, this is a bad movie, but a movie that I've grown an odd attraction to...
June 27, 2016
quite ok but nothing too intersting
½ January 30, 2016
feardotcom is a film i had no expectations yet it failed to reach even those. The film dvd looked to be scary from the cover but it wasnt, it was excrutiatingly boring with unmemorable characters for even horror movie standards not at all worth a watch.
June 29, 2015
Feardotcom completely destroys all the potential of it's intriguing premise with slack placing/plotting, seizure inducing visuals and desperate pitiful scare attempts. (it thinks white volleyballs are frightening to us.)
June 24, 2015
I liked it better when it was called The Ring....
May 17, 2015
A good movie with a sort of creepy feel to it, but I didn't understand the plot very well.
March 26, 2015
Wow. This is the worst film I have ever seen. And I've watched Uwe Boll movies. This film has no redeeming features to it at all. The film moves at a pace that can only be described as glacial, the characters are one dimensional, the acting is worse, it looks like it was made in the early 90's. The only tension I found in that movie was in the leather straparound that woman. Even the plot doesn't make much sense. Making a websie to get the creep, even though he only focusses on his own website? Where is the logical connection here?! Not sure if William Malone has made any more films, but I am definitely not goin to watch any of them. 0 stars is a generous rating.
½ February 27, 2015
Ridiculous horror film about the ghost of a dead girl haunting a torture porn website. Yep, there are vengeful spirits on them interwebs.
February 7, 2015
Do you like to watch? Do you want to see more?

Mike is a detective in New York City that is investigating a string of murders that all appear to have been executed by the same serial killer. As he investigates the murders, he discovers all of the victims logged onto a strange website that seems to be connected to an old case of his somehow. When Mike logs into the website, he puts his own life at risk. Can Mike survive the site and solve the murder cases?

"You're going to kill me, aren't you?"
"Of course."

William Malone, director of House on Haunted Hill, Parasomnia, Creature, Scared to Death, Weird World, and episodes of the television series Tales from the Crypt, Freddy's Nightmares, Sleepwalkers, and Masters of Horror, delivers Feardotcom. The storyline for this picture is very mediocre but contains some decent gore and murder scenes. The acting is below par, even for the horror genre, and the cast contains Stephen Dorff, Udo Kier, Nigel Terry, Jeffrey Combs, and Stephen Rea.

"The death of one is a tragedy. The death of millions is a statistic."

I grabbed this movie off HBOGO when I was in the mood for a horror film. I remember seeing this in college and thinking it was terrible, it's still pretty bad. There are some worthwhile kill scenes; but other than that, this doesn't have much going for it. I recommend skipping this.

"Time to play. Time for us to become one."

Grade: C-
½ December 4, 2014
Alot of people have commented on this films use of cinematography. My thoughts are this: The film makers used near total darkness to cover up the fact that this film is quite possibly one of the worst movies EVER made. I would have gotten more entertainment in this "Dark" filming style by turning off my TV and staring at the blank screen.
½ December 1, 2014
I barley got threw this movie it was so terrible. (I would have turned it off it was so bad. However, I watched it with my daughter and she wanted to watch it)
½ November 25, 2014
Visually impressive but not a well told story. A remix of some genre memes that have been better done before. The cast is pretty impressive but none seem to be performing up to their usual standard. All-in-all rather disappointing yet still somewhat impressive to see.
November 11, 2014
I did not like to watch.
October 31, 2014
Decent movie. The story isn't 100% original, almost feeling like a modern-day Videodrome meets The Ring, the film still brings some of its own interesting ideas. The major problem with this film is poor script and bad performances from the cast, excel for maybe Rhea. But the film's visuals and visual style are dark, disturbing, and intriguing, helping make this bad film an ok one.
October 25, 2014
Yeah it's not scary in any sense of the word. The script is horrendous, the direction is unmotivated and disconnected, and the editing is choppy at times, but the visuals in this film, whether it be the lighting or the composition or the production design, are really cool.
Page 1 of 65