Fifty Shades of Grey - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Fifty Shades of Grey Reviews

Page 1 of 232
September 17, 2017
Jaime Dornan and Dakota Johnson have absolutely no chemistry together nor the acting chops to fake any kind of sexual attraction. Watching this movie is more painful than any spanking.
September 16, 2017
As far as cringe inducing dialogue and energy-less performances go, I've seen worse, but what makes "Fifty Shades" so numbing is its roadmap to nowhere of a plot.
September 5, 2017
i never had any intention of watching this film but one day i decided to watch it and it's annoying, cheesy and beautiful all at the same time... It tells the story of a young lady who is not very confident and doesn't believe in herself who meets a man who first off is intimidating but as the film progresses we learn that Mr Grey is very damaged, i love how it explores the themes of mental, physical, emotional and sexual abuse so discreetly, the first film is just about getting to know the complicated lives of the two main character's so there are no happy endings!
August 24, 2017
I would rather watch all five Twilight movies than Fifty Shades of Grey again.
August 16, 2017
PART TWO DARKER SHADE OF GREY
½ August 10, 2017
Based on the novel by E.L. James, this exploration of bondage and the conflict between love and domination could have been far more risqué than it is here. By no means a masterpiece, yet there are moments where it rises above the material. Most of the credit for this should go to the undeniably charming and absolutely stunning Dakota Johnson. As the tempted and confused heroine Anastasia Steele, she is remarkably charismatic. Good fodder for fans who would definitely relish this.
August 6, 2017
me want to watch this for the plot
½ August 6, 2017
BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOORING
½ July 19, 2017
Just horrible. A waste of time.
½ July 19, 2017
Worst movie since Room.
July 16, 2017
Do not watch this film, it is bad.
½ July 13, 2017
Just no...Seriously, it's a very boring film that went far longer than necessary and without a central, well-written plot to guide it. The actions that are taken by the characters are unrealistic and are forced without legitimate motivation other than the shallow romantic tension between the two main characters.
July 2, 2017
Literature student Anastasia Steele's life changes forever when she meets handsome, yet tormented, billionaire Christian Grey.
½ June 10, 2017
Is it a great movie? No. Way more sedate than the books. Wish they had better actors in the main roles.
½ June 3, 2017
Just when I thought society couldn't sink any lower we get our next film. 50 Shades Of Grey is sadly based on the bestseller novel of the same name written by E.L. James. The story consists of a college student named Anastasia Steele and her raunchy relationship with a businessman named Christian Grey. These 2 characters participate in hardcore BDSM sex acts even without having an idea who each other really are. And it just goes from one sex act to another until eventually the credits roll and all of you who didn't stream this movie and actually saw it in theaters just wasted your hard earned time and money.
This brings me to my next question why pay to watch Pornography when you can watch it free online? Is it because you like the perverse nature of the story? Is it because you have too much money and just decided to blow it on this unnecessary movie? I'm generally confused here! Now I'm certain that I will have people upset with me because I didn't like the movie or the book and don't consider it worthy of being a big budget motion picture, and to those people, I would like to kindly say " blow it out your @$$!" Because I could really care less about what a bunch of degenerate overweight balding 45-year-old men who live in mom's basement and horny old hags have to say about my critiques and I. Frankly I think anyone who liked the book or the movie and spent money on either should step back and examine the money, the time, and the brain cells they wasted on their beloved Erotic garbage.
I mean, isn't literature suppose to feed the mind full of imagination, knowledge, emotions, and wisdom? And we wonder why so many children and young adults are having accidental children, why there are so many rapes, so many abortions! Because people are focused more on fulfilling their Lustful desires rather than strengthening their mind, how telling this is of the slow de-evolution of our modern society. I would give this film a zero but Rotten Tomatoes doesn't let us rate lower than 1/2 a star so I guess I give this film 0.5/5 stars! This films lucky!
½ June 1, 2017
Fifty Shades of Grey accomplishes on a splendid soundtrack, but suffers on crap dialogue, sex scenes that are very PG-13, and characters that really aren't that interesting. However, the main characters performances are okay and the film does accomplish on "steamy sex" for fans
½ May 31, 2017
My god. I've never experienced so many emotions while watching a movie. The first act had me bored, the second act had me laughing when I really shouldn't have been, and the last act had me horrified. What will Hollywood think of next?

0/10.
May 26, 2017
Stupid plot. Bad actors. Empty ending. A whole load of romantic-wannabe crap mixed with low quality soft porn. Should prevent people from watching this kind of bs movie. It expresses the dumbest female dream of changing a sick dude into Prince Charming with the power of love. A failed fairy tale with some soft BDSM that has nothing to do with the real thing at all. Please set the original film on fire. A total waste of time.
½ May 23, 2017
KYS

I HAVEN'T SEEN THE MOVIE AND I NEVER WILL
May 17, 2017
Sadly, it was as disappointing as I expected. I'm probably the last hold out. I agree. If he was trailer trash, it would be stalking and criminal. He needs therapy not $$$ toys.
Page 1 of 232