Fifty Shades of Grey - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Fifty Shades of Grey Reviews

Page 1 of 235
½ January 15, 2019
I like this movie. It's very entertaining. The acting is really good, the script is not bad at all. Fifty Shades Of Grey is not a perfect movie. But I still think it's very decent. This movie is worth watching.
½ December 2, 2018
Watchable for the hilariously sterile sex scenes, horrendously awful dialogue and wooden characters only with copious amounts of alcohol. What's a butt plug? It's a plug, for your butt. This is an actual conversation in this film.
December 2, 2018
Boring S&M love story.
November 28, 2018
Bit tame. Have seen enough naked women on the Internet so this was forgettable. Not as good as the film 'Armageddon' (great Sci fi action flick)
½ November 24, 2018
even the actors who are convincing in other projects, come across as unlikable and dull. this is one adaption that should never have been made. 1/2 star dedicated to the soundtrack.
½ November 21, 2018
culturally it is the lowest point ever reached by the human race, as a disgusted feminist.
November 1, 2018
This movie is awful to me it's just porn
½ October 29, 2018
I've never experienced a movie like this. The first act was boring, the second act was so bad it was funny, and the third act was so bad it was scary.

0/10
October 12, 2018
Whose the idiot that directed this piece of shit! If Yami from Yu-Gi-Oh! was real, he would mind-crush them.
October 10, 2018
Apart from steamy sex scenes it had a great story and it lefts a intrigue at the end when Christan and Anna get seperated...Jamie dornan have put life in the movie and Dakota Johnson played character of anna beautifully
½ October 5, 2018
Too much pussy and tit. Not enough dick.
½ September 10, 2018
i dont know it just seemed boring
like, i expected a movie about a dom/sub relationship to be so much more erotic and exciting.
also i dont think they cast Anastaisa well
i get what they were going for with the way they cast her
i just dont think it worked overall
August 31, 2018
This was awful. Not even one of the shades of grey was any good. Jamie Dornan was totally miscast. Here is this boyish, preppy, exceedingly gay-looking, sort of background "extra" type, yet portrayed as a warped, psycho, woman-and-self-loathing monster, more like Barney Fife on steroids. All you real masochists and sadists - out there in movie land - you should have your money refunded and receive a sincere apology for having to watch such a pathetic, watery and Disneyland rendition of your black arts played out - to what ultimately came down to an ice cube and a fly swatter. I have seen more violence on Pee Wee's Playhouse. Yes, the backstory is that this suave, urban wacko had his ass whipped when he was a kid. Now, to set things right in his mind, he must redden the tushies of 15 young ladies. Here is a pseudo-story with no substance, no plot, no meaning, no subtext, and nothing of any literary content. Granted, Mr. Jamie Bondage is a snappy dresser, but as an American Business Tycoon, he is no Donald Trump. Who is running his vast business empire, while he is fumbling with the toys in his mock-Gothic Play Room? He would be more believable playing Parker Bros. Monopoly than anything else.
½ August 25, 2018
Do we really need another movie about sex? there's a site called Pornhub for that.
August 16, 2018
beautiful movie loved it so much my boyfriend and i had sex throughout the entire trilogy not only a spectacular film but it really gets you goin if you know what i mean
½ August 2, 2018
One of my favorite novels has finally came on the big screen!
Well, it really was better than the novel in something:
First, it was faster and non-boring like the novel.
Second, it was absolutely more erotic.
But it wasn't an amazing movie, 'cause it had the most dumb thing in the novel:
The ending was definitely bad, I know that it was from the novel, but I didn't like it in the novel too!
Well, the cast was sometimes ridiculous!
So, Fifty Shades of Grey is such a good movie.
The things I liked as a movie was:
The cast (not beside the novel) was good, and the couple was really talented, but as a novel fan, I expected more.
The sex scenes was really erotic and romantic!
The story was lovely and fast.
That's all the things I loved and hated about this movie, and I think that the reviews was really unfair and hard on it!
½ July 31, 2018
Lame Porn. They wanted to say it;s not porn, but it is, and not very good.
½ July 23, 2018
Got to be the worst film. Nothing like I imagined from the book. A different Actress could have saved this maybe.
½ July 12, 2018
A medias y Con muy poca fuerza, Un film con el que no logras sentir ningún tipo de vinculo narrativo, nunca cuenta nada no muestra nada que logra ser parte de una Historia, al parecer esta cinta se prepara para crear campo con sus próximas entregas pero olvida que debe ser funcional por si sola, apesar de eso la cinta no tiene nada interesante aparte de su soundtrack,un Increíble trabajo logra construir pisas sonoras que son funcionales de manera increíble con las imagenes, lastimosamente lo unico interesante de la película no tuvo nada que ver con el proceso de producción de ella .
June 20, 2018
It's like a boring thriller and an un-sexy romance in one. *blech*
Page 1 of 235